AVS4You.comSupportRulesAbout Us
    ENG English    FRA Français    DEU Deutsch
Lex
Administrator
Posts: 914
Registered: 20.05.2010
12.04.12 13:01:16
To: Benikke


Please specify what you mean by "But it stays with a tone that set halfway between flutes and hitting on cans boxes". Do you mean the audio is out of sync.
Posts: 11
Registered: 11.04.2012
12.04.12 16:47:57
Hi Lex
No The sound is not "out of sinc."
But there is a sound (noise) in the background somewhere far
It is definitely not the sound what is already happening in the film (capture)
I used different videos
The settings are done as you described

So right click the sound icon
"recording devices"
Choose the tab "recording"
Right click on the empty area
Display devices Disabled "stereo mix" then displayed
Right click to switch it on
And press "OK"
In the screen capture settings I see also
Sterio Mix Realtek High Defini
“Master volume”

Also have followed your link and Download the latest version but unfortunately so ….
Again nothing Sorry

I am a 65 year old fossil from a other languish so this is a direct translation
And I know nothing about computers so please be gentile
Lex
Administrator
Posts: 914
Registered: 20.05.2010
13.04.12 07:01:56
To: Benikke


Hello,

Please specify the source of the recording. Please also specify whether the issue occurs wit all recordings.

Best regards.
Posts: 11
Registered: 11.04.2012
13.04.12 08:26:55
To: Lex

Hi Lex
I send you a screen capture of
http://www.ideasworkingfromhome.com/avs-video-editor/
I Always used different movie that I have in my possession
So the problem ALWAYS occurs
Lex
Administrator
Posts: 914
Registered: 20.05.2010
16.04.12 07:50:30
To: Benikke


Hello,

We regret for the delay in reply! Please send us a screenshot of the Recording tab and of the Sound tab of AVS Screen Capture.
We apologize for the inconvenience.

Best regards.
Posts: 11
Registered: 11.04.2012
16.04.12 13:05:40
To: Lex
Hi Lex
I'm not sure what you meant by "Recording" tab
Of the sound tab I send a Screen "Capture" tab
Attached files:
Lex
Administrator
Posts: 914
Registered: 20.05.2010
17.04.12 08:20:05
To: Benikke


Hello,

Thank you for the infiormation. Please specify whether any other application (audio, video) is rinnung while you capture video.

Best regards.
Posts: 11
Registered: 11.04.2012
17.04.12 12:57:04
To: Lex

Hi Lex
I do not think there is another application (audio, video) open on my screen capture
From a hidden application, I do not know ...
Because I download more tutorials from the net I have
"Replay Media Catcher” on my computer ... but that does well
Posts: 2
Registered: 18.04.2012
18.04.12 01:51:47
john@mydrbob.com:
To: Lex


Hi Lex,
As a retired test engineer from Cisco, I can tell you where your issue lies.

I can not prove this, it is an assumption, but I know I have used screen capture in the past with out issue.

Somewhere in the last few months Windows 7 update has changed the settings in Recordings. This may be specifically with USB ports, I am not sure but your engineers can use this technique to understand the issue and perhaps fake out the recording setting.

ISSUE
Use of USB mic with Stereo Mix
Typical proper setup
The documented setup in the past was to have the
Stereo Mixer set as Default Audio device
Audio Microphones set as Default Communications Device

This setting no longer works with Screen Capture as No audio is sampled

PROVEN WORK AROUND

The work around I have found is to configure sound/audio setting in reverse

Make the Stereo Mixer the Default Device
Then Make the USB Microphone the Default Device which will move the Stereo Mixer to Default Communications Device

Screen Capture now works as expected.

So far I am able to use other applications and have not found an example where I have no audio with another App
I will reply this thread if found.

I believe this work around is sound for others that are having this issue.
Attached are proper audio settings

Hopes this speeds a fix.



I would also like to confirm this as a fix. I have Windows 7 x64 and an X-Fi with Stereo Mix enabled. It only works when set to the default device. Let's fix this devs! This problem has been going on for way too long!
Lex
Administrator
Posts: 914
Registered: 20.05.2010
18.04.12 08:23:07
To: Benikke


Hello,

To avoid the problem please completely uninstall AVS4YOU software from your PC. Instructions below:

1. Go Start > All Programs > AVS4YOU > Uninstall. Please make sure to click the "Check All" button.

2. Follow the link below and download the utility that will automatically remove all AVS software components from your PC. Save the utility on your computer and launch it. It is highly recommended to leave the default option "Delete license key-files" checked:
http://support.avs4you.com/GetFile.aspx?DocumentID=168498-647

3. Download the latest versions of the necessary programs from our website:
http://avs4you.com/downloads.aspx
Now install the software on your PC anew.

If it does not solve the issue please contact us again and specify your PC configuration.

Best regards.
Lex
Administrator
Posts: 914
Registered: 20.05.2010
18.04.12 08:24:07
To: MotherFo


Hello,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Our developers are woring on it.

Best regards.
Posts: 11
Registered: 11.04.2012
18.04.12 13:57:23
To: Lex
I do have now not-activated versions
Posts: 11
Registered: 11.04.2012
18.04.12 14:04:30
To: Lex
And… video editor still has no sound !
Lex
Administrator
Posts: 914
Registered: 20.05.2010
19.04.12 07:05:48
To: Benikke


Hello,

Please specify whether there is absolutely no sound or there is " sound (noise) in the background"

Best regards.
Posts: 11
Registered: 11.04.2012
19.04.12 08:33:56
[REPLY
Hi

I'll send you a "screen capture" test

I have now ... not activated versions

What are we going to do about
I think it will not be right that I return to pay
I have the software on 2 computers (my old computer is gone )
2nd time on 23/02/2012
I know 46.41€ for a Unlimited is peanuts
And for April it is only 59€ instead of 199€ ? ? ?

But no 3rd time I think ( and I hold my horses )
Pick a solution
]Lex[/REPLY]
Attached files:
347.64 KB
Lex
Administrator
Posts: 914
Registered: 20.05.2010
19.04.12 10:50:14
To: Benikke


Hello,

Your request was processed at our support system:
http://support.avs4you.com/Support.aspx

Best regards.
Posts: 11
Registered: 11.04.2012
19.04.12 13:02:33
To: Lex

Hi

In any case thank you very much for the effort and for the license key information
Lex
Administrator
Posts: 914
Registered: 20.05.2010
20.04.12 07:08:12
To: Benikke


You are welcome!
Posts: 19
Registered: 01.05.2012
09.05.12 02:47:07
Hi.

Do you think it is possible that while recording, the sound came from somewhere? Does recording on a sealed room helps?
Posts: 9
Registered: 05.04.2011
15.06.12 16:19:29
Still no sound in screen capture with my Creative Xf- surround.....

I guess after many years me and AVS are finally done.................. my other screen capture works fine............
Online:
Users:  0  
Guests:  160