AVS4You.comSupportRulesAbout Us
    ENG English    FRA Français    DEU Deutsch
Nat
Posts: 2364
Registered: 03.07.2008
25.12.12 07:44:39
To: jma562

Dear User,

Thank you for the file.

To resolve the problem please try to do the following:
1. Go Start > All Programs > AVS4YOU > Uninstall. Please make sure to click the "Check All" button.
2. Follow this link and download the utility that will automatically remove all AVS software components from your PC. Save the utility on your computer and launch it. It is highly recommended to leave the default option "Delete license key-files" checked.

Follow this link to download the latest version of AVS Video Editor and try to load your MP4 file into the program once again.

Inform about the result, please.

Kind regards
Posts: 7
Registered: 20.12.2012
27.12.12 04:52:15
Nat:
To: jma562

Dear User,

Thank you for the file.

To resolve the problem please try to do the following:
1. Go Start > All Programs > AVS4YOU > Uninstall. Please make sure to click the "Check All" button.
2. Follow this link and download the utility that will automatically remove all AVS software components from your PC. Save the utility on your computer and launch it. It is highly recommended to leave the default option "Delete license key-files" checked.

Follow this link to download the latest version of AVS Video Editor and try to load your MP4 file into the program once again.

Inform about the result, please.

Kind regards


Hi, I don't see "Delete license key-files" check-box
Nat
Posts: 2364
Registered: 03.07.2008
29.12.12 04:23:14
To: jma562

Dear User,

Please see the screenshot attached.

The 'delete licence key' check box will appear on the second uninstall utility window.

Please inform if my recomendations were helpfull.

Kind regards
Attached files:
Posts: 2
Registered: 27.12.2012
27.12.12 22:45:49
This is the worst software.
I have been using it for seven months and want my money back. Crashes are the norm and occur everytime I use it, I have put up with it until now.
The program will no longer let me in. Everytime I load the program I get an error that that reads "Video Editor has stopped working". I simply open it and it forces shutdown everytime. I can't use it. Over the last seven months I have spent more time re-editing after a shut down than I make progress. In the past when it let me in I would to produce my video only to find that it didn't produce like it was in the editor. At nearly every transition or video clip there is an audio glitch that is not recognized until I produce it. I want my program to work I have spent 7 hours on this video before the final shutdown where it would no longer let me in with out an error and then shutting down.
Posts: 2
Registered: 27.12.2012
27.12.12 22:49:00
Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: AVSVideoEditor.exe
Application Version: 6.3.1.231
Application Timestamp: 00000000
Fault Module Name: KERNELBASE.dll
Fault Module Version: 6.1.7601.17965
Fault Module Timestamp: 506dbe50
Exception Code: e06d7363
Exception Offset: 0000c41f
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 0a9e
Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Additional Information 3: 0a9e
Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

Here is the error...
Would like it resolved or my money back so I can purchase something that will work.
Nat
Posts: 2364
Registered: 03.07.2008
29.12.12 04:49:13
To: bbridgeh2o

Dear User,

We are really sorry for the inconveniecnes caused.
According to our records we had not received any previous letters from you asking for assistance.

So to resolve the issue please try to follow precesily the instructions on this post.

After that try to use AVS Video Editor and inform if its performance is any better.

Kind regards
Posts: 1
Registered: 04.06.2015
04.06.15 07:34:56
problem solved for me

-trying to install 2 version of AVS 4.1 fist (check win runtime 9)
and then install AVS 7.1
Nat
Posts: 2364
Registered: 03.07.2008
04.06.15 13:41:35
To: marjix

Dear user,

Thank you for the information.

Kind regards
Posts: 36
Registered: 19.07.2015
31.07.15 20:48:46
To: marjix


Hi, runtime 9? Where can I check that please?
Posts: 8
Registered: 31.07.2015
01.08.15 22:28:51
Hey.. I am Facing Problem in Editor.. After Producing 22.4% Getting Error C++ RUNTIME LIBRARY ERROR.. Check Out My Project...
Attached files:
185.93 KB
Nat
Posts: 2364
Registered: 03.07.2008
04.08.15 12:50:17
To: suny

Dear user,

Thank you for the project file, unfortunately the issue cannot be reproduced as the project consists of the links of the files on your PC, not the files themselves.

Please try to do the following: unzip the file in the attachment and run it by double clicking on it.

Then repair AVS files and inform about the result:
1. Close all AVS programs and other running applications.
2. Copy the following link to the address bar of My computer window and press <Enter>:

If you run 32bit PC: %COMMONPROGRAMFILES%\AVSMedia\ActiveX\Repairing.exe
If you run 64bit PC: %COMMONPROGRAMFILES(x86)%\AVSMedia\ActiveX\Repairing.exe

Thank you for cooperation.

Kind regards
Attached files:
Posts: 8
Registered: 31.07.2015
07.08.15 09:46:32
Its All Good... But Still Same Problem..
Attached files:
27.51 KB
Nat
Posts: 2364
Registered: 03.07.2008
07.08.15 12:01:04
To: suny

Dear user,

Thank you for the information.

Please try to do the following: unzip the file in the attachment and run it by double clicking on it.

Then repair AVS files once again and inform if the problem is reproduced.

Thank you for cooperation.

Kind regards
Attached files:
Posts: 8
Registered: 31.07.2015
11.08.15 20:47:55
To: Nat
i'll hang my self.... :-(
Attached files:
Administrator
Posts: 98
Registered: 12.07.2011
12.08.15 07:38:45
To: suny

Hi Suny!

Please don't lose your courage! I'm sure the solution is near at hand.

Try following these instructions to completely update AVS applications as well as their components on your PC.

If the issue is still there please try following the instructions below:

(a) Switch off Intel Media Codec following Edit >> Settings >> Processing tab >> Intel Media Codec >> choose Disable and set up single-thread conversion following Edit >> Settings >> Processing tab >> put a marker on Single-thread Conversion.

(b) Disable Show line groups and Show sound wave form following Edit >> Settings >> Processing tab >> Edit >> remove the markers from Disable Show line groups and Show sound wave form.
Posts: 8
Registered: 31.07.2015
13.08.15 22:14:08
To: Lynxy
tried it.. and same error.. let me refresh windows..
Administrator
Posts: 98
Registered: 12.07.2011
14.08.15 07:30:14
To: suny

Dear Suny, let me know whether the issue persists after Windows refresh.
Posts: 8
Registered: 31.07.2015
15.08.15 22:13:07
To: Lynxy
:( YUP As usual stoped on 22.4% :@
Posts: 8
Registered: 31.07.2015
17.08.15 09:54:42
Hey.. I Figure It out.. i Converted Video To FLV Format And Replaced That Video To Old One.. And Now That Same Project Is Working Fine.. I Think SomethingWrong With That Video Format..
Administrator
Posts: 98
Registered: 12.07.2011
17.08.15 10:35:38
To: suny

Hi Suny!

I am very glad you have managed to resolve the issue! Thank you for the information; it is useful to us in order we can improve our service.

If you need my assistance in any further questions or suggestions, do not hesitate to contact.
Online:
Users:  0  
Guests:  368