AVS4You.comSupportRulesAbout Us
    ENG English    FRA Français    DEU Deutsch
Posts: 2396
Registered: 29.01.2012
08.12.11 10:03:37
To: Nova Spartan X

Hello,

Thank you. Yes, probably, there is the issue with video card as our software use video card resources for video effects. (as far as I can see, freezing has started because of Sharpen effect usage).

Please update dirvers for your video card using the utility from this link.

I hope it helps.

Best regards.
Posts: 29
Registered: 03.10.2011
08.12.11 16:20:54
To: Vlad
After I downloaded it and ran it, it said "We were unable to find your product or OS".
Posts: 2396
Registered: 29.01.2012
12.12.11 13:25:29
To: Nova Spartan X

Hello,

To solve the problem, please download the attached zip archive and unpack it to the directory C:\Program Files\Common Files\AVSMedia\ActiveX replacing the existing AVSImageStudio3.dll. Then try working with our software again. Please inform about the results.

Best regards.
Attached files:
Posts: 29
Registered: 03.10.2011
12.12.11 17:12:18
To: Vlad
It didn't seem to help.

I may have done something wrong however, AVS Video Editor sometimes pops up saying "Access violation at address 77A064EB in module 'ntdll.dll'. Read of address 3438322F" and other alerts like that at different parts if the Video Editor.

What does that mean?
Posts: 2396
Registered: 29.01.2012
13.12.11 07:11:22
To: Nova Spartan X

In this case, please completely reinstall AVS software following the instructions here.
Posts: 29
Registered: 03.10.2011
14.12.11 19:07:16
To: Vlad
Well, I did that and it seems to have made the situation worse. It takes twice as long to open up AVS Video Editor and is still freezing.

Im not even sure if I activated it with my license key yet or it did it by itself. It seems to be a lost cause :/

I may get a computer soon, and hopefully with a good video card. How would I go about transfering AVS Video Editor to it without having to buy aother license key? Also would getting a stronger compueter help?

Thanks for your help.
Posts: 2396
Registered: 29.01.2012
15.12.11 19:14:30
To: Nova Spartan X

Please note that license issues are not discussed on the forum according to the forum rules. Please address such issues via our support system.

If it itakes to long to open AVS Video Editor please clean your Media Library. Delete unnecessary files from it.

Yes, stronger computer will help of course.

Regards.
Posts: 29
Registered: 03.10.2011
16.12.11 04:06:25
To: Vlad
Alright.

I hope I get a computer soon, this laptop is just awful and I want to use AVS Video Editor some more :P

I don't think I will need help with anything else for a while, so you can probably lock this thread.

Well, thanks for everything Vlad.

:-)
Posts: 2396
Registered: 29.01.2012
18.12.11 21:17:18
To: Nova Spartan X

You are welcome:-)
Posts: 7
Registered: 28.05.2012
28.05.12 14:20:30
Vlad:
To: Nova Spartan X

I'm repeating the instructions for creating dump file and also re-attaching necessary AVSCoreCaptureAVInput_test_dump.dll in zip archive. It should be possible to unzip it in windows (right-clik on zip archive>Extract All in the context menu).

1. Please find the AVSCoreCaptureAVInput.dll file in the following folder:
C:\Program Files\Common Files\AVSMedia\ActiveX

2. Move this file to another folder on your PC (so that you can restore it after the test).

3. Unzip the AVSCoreCaptureAVInput_test_dump.dll file attached to this message and save it to the following folder:
C:\Program Files\Common Files\AVSMedia\ActiveX

4. Repair AVS files: follow Start > All Programs> AVS4YOU> Repair.

5. Start AVS Video Recorder. After several seconds please close the program.

6. The dump file avs_avinput.ts will be located in the following folder:

- for Windows XP:
C:\Documents and Settings\[User Name]\Application Data\AVS4YOU\AVSVideoRecorder\

- for Windows Vista and Windows 7:
C:\Users\[User Name]\AppData\Roaming\AVS4YOU\AVSVideoRecorder\

7. After you've finished the test, please delete the test AVSCoreCaptureAVInput_test_dump.dll file from C: \ Program Files \ Common Files \ AVSMedia \ ActiveX and return the AVSCoreCaptureAVInput.dll into the mentioned folder. Repair the files once again.

Please attach dump file to your message in zip archive.


I am having the same problem using AVS Video Recorder with the Hauppauge HD PVR. Since this is an old post, is there a newer version of the capture test_dump.dll?
Lex
Administrator
Posts: 914
Registered: 20.05.2010
29.05.12 07:20:44
To: Automate


Hello,

Unfortunately, there is no improvement of this issue.

Best regards.
Posts: 7
Registered: 28.05.2012
29.05.12 13:24:02
To: Lex
So you don't need a dump file?
Is AVS4You actively working on this issue or is it not going to be possible to use the Hauppauge HD-PVR with your video recording software?
Lex
Administrator
Posts: 914
Registered: 20.05.2010
30.05.12 09:57:14
To: Automate


Hello,

Our developers are wokring on the issue.

Best regards.
Posts: 17
Registered: 07.09.2012
13.09.12 06:41:23
To: Lex


I recently added a Hauppauge Colossus and even though it identifies the card I cannot see or capture any video.

I am able to view and capture with several other capture software.

It could be you don't support the Colossus yet.

I have attached my log files that I collected from discussions earlier in this thread.

Thank you,

Donald
Attached files:
Administrator
Posts: 98
Registered: 12.07.2011
13.09.12 11:50:10
To: dea49

Dear Donald,

We have analysed the received *.log files. Please find the recommendations on how to avoid the issue in our Support System.
Posts: 17
Registered: 07.09.2012
14.09.12 05:40:28
To: Lynxy


Thank you for the quick reply Kate,

I have tried it in PAL_B and others too with the same result.

I set it per your requirements and the logs are attached.

The product is an Hauppauge Colossus Model 1414 (SL-1414-V6.0-US)

Thank you,

Donald
Attached files:
Administrator
Posts: 98
Registered: 12.07.2011
14.09.12 09:20:23
To: dea49

Dear Donald,

We have answered your request in our Support System.
Posts: 17
Registered: 07.09.2012
15.09.12 05:44:29
To: Lynxy


I have followed your steps and attached the dump file.

I played the file before archiving it and except for the very end it appears to play fine with both video and audio. I would then guess the problem lies with the AVS recorder not displaying the video on screen before or during capture.

Thank you again,

Donald
Attached files:
17207.82 KB
Posts: 17
Registered: 07.09.2012
15.09.12 05:47:29
To: Lynxy


Here are also some screen captures of AVS Recorder a few seconds after startup if I do not immediately change video input in settings. It also freezes up when the error screen appears.

Thank you,

Donald
Attached files:
Administrator
Posts: 98
Registered: 12.07.2011
19.09.12 08:15:22
To: dea49

Dear Donald,

Please find the answer in our Support System.
Online:
Users:  0  
Guests:  554