AVS4You.comSupportRulesAbout Us
    ENG English    FRA Français    DEU Deutsch
Posts: 5
Registered: 13.05.2021
13.05.21 16:42:27
Hello:
I have the same version of AVS on two computers, Win 7 and Win10. On the Win10 the output descriptor is "Output File Name"
whereas on the Win7 machine it is "Output Directory" . I need these to be the same for documentation of procedures.
I don't understand why they are different.
Posts: 25
Registered: 19.03.2021
17.05.21 12:29:53
To: memphis


Hello!

Please download the latest version of the AVS Video Converter from our website.

If nothing has changed, send screenshots of the program window in both Windows 7 and Windows 10 so that we can understand the problem more clearly.

Best regards,
AVS4YOU Team
Posts: 5
Registered: 13.05.2021
26.05.21 19:55:00
To: AndrewT

Not win7 vs win10. Here's two win10 results, same version s/w, one prompts for output directory, one for output file name.
Attached files:
Posts: 25
Registered: 19.03.2021
27.05.21 07:55:48
To: memphis


Thank you for the files!

Please open the << Advanced tab. Check if Batch Mode is activated. If it is activated, Output Directory must be indicated instead of Output File Name.

Best regards,
Posts: 5
Registered: 13.05.2021
04.06.21 20:54:45
To: AndrewT


I see why that would be the case, I never messed with the batch mode setting but its a clue.
Posts: 5
Registered: 13.05.2021
04.06.21 20:56:44
To: AndrewT

You are right. Thank you.
Posts: 25
Registered: 19.03.2021
07.06.21 11:07:57
To: memphis


Thank you for using our software!

Should you need any further support, contact us again.

Best regards,
Online:
Users:  0  
Guests:  43