AVS4You.comSupportRulesAbout Us
    ENG English    FRA Français    DEU Deutsch
Posts: 3
Registered: 25.01.2011
25.01.11 08:56:18
I have the same error. It came up when i'm converting any file and it's ready about 40%. Help please!
Al
Support Manager
Posts: 166
Registered: 08.07.2008
26.01.11 04:34:09
To: OpopO

OpopO:
It came up when i'm converting any file

Please, reinstall the software, following the instructions
If it diesn't help, contact us at once specifying the OS, PC configuration. Please, make a screenshot of the error message.
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Posts: 3
Registered: 25.01.2011
26.01.11 13:49:13
It doesn't work.
Now it said it after i converted my video.
Posts: 3
Registered: 25.01.2011
26.01.11 13:50:08
Operating System
MS Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
CPU
AMD Phenom II X4 955 49 °C
Deneb 45nm Technology
RAM
4.0GB Dual-Channel DDR3 @ 666MHz (9-9-9-24)
Motherboard
ASUSTeK Computer INC. M4A785TD-V EVO (AM3)
Graphics
T19-1 @ 1280x1024
ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series
Hard Drives
1954GB Western Digital WDC WD2001FASS-00W2B0 ATA Device (SATA) 26 °C
625GB Western Digital WDC WD6400AAKS-00A7B2 ATA Device (SATA) 30 °C
625GB Western Digital WDC WD6400AAKS-65A7B2 ATA Device (SATA) 28 °C
Optical Drives
MagicISO Virtual DVD-ROM0000
Optiarc DVD RW AD-7240S ATA Device
Audio
VIA High Definition Audio

And the error message.
Attached files:
106.08 KB
Al
Support Manager
Posts: 166
Registered: 08.07.2008
27.01.11 02:04:31
To: OpopO

Could you please send us the file for reproducing and further anayizing
The instructions have been sent to you via support system
Posts: 1
Registered: 01.06.2011
01.06.11 15:01:16
I have the same problem! Happens when in 40% and only when i try to convert Mkv files
Im using the 7.1 avs video converter
Posts: 2396
Registered: 29.01.2012
02.06.11 03:01:05
To: kyytsi

Hello,

First of all please make sure that your mkv file is not broken and plays without defects in media player software. Also, please try using the latest version AVS Video Converter 8.0, which can be downloaded from this link. Please reinstall AVS programs using the instruction here.

Best regards.
Posts: 2
Registered: 02.03.2012
02.03.12 18:35:23
I have same problem while converting an mkv (blu-ray source) to mp4. Converting a 1-minute or 15-minute sample works fine. Converting whole file or 30-min sample produces same error message. See attachment. Thank you
Attached files:
171.41 KB
Posts: 2
Registered: 02.03.2012
02.03.12 22:25:21
To verify whether AVS is at cause, Turn off Kaspersky.
The pop-up saying, “Access violation at address 004D2F1A in module 'AVSVideoConverter.exe'. Read of address 00000028” no longer appears.
But screen still blank when trying to play the converted file with VLC (or any other player).
Lex
Administrator
Posts: 914
Registered: 20.05.2010
05.03.12 09:35:27
To: golden-berg


Hello,

To avoid the problem please completely uninstall AVS4YOU software from your PC. Instructions below:

1. Go Start > All Programs > AVS4YOU > Uninstall. Please make sure to click the "Check All" button.

2. Follow the link and download the utility that will automatically remove all AVS software components from your PC. Save the utility on your computer and launch it. It is highly recommended to leave the default option "Delete license key-files" checked:
http://support.avs4you.com/GetFile.aspx?DocumentID=168498-647

3. Download the latest versions of the necessary programs from our website:
http://avs4you.com/downloads.aspx
Now install the software on your PC anew.

If it does not solve the issue please contact us again and specify your PC configuration.

Best regards.
Posts: 3
Registered: 23.10.2012
23.10.12 10:41:31
To: Lex


Has this issue been resolved yet as I am getting it now!

Cheers
Administrator
Posts: 334
Registered: 10.04.2012
24.10.12 08:19:41
To: Nosnibor35

Hello,

As far as we understood your post here:
http://forum.avs4you.com/posts.aspx?lng=ENG&t=3921&p=3
the issue is resolved now.

Best regards
Posts: 1
Registered: 20.12.2010
20.12.10 15:27:14
hi there
i have tried to use the program and get a message that read ' access violation at address 004dob85 in module avsvideoconvertor.ex read of address 0000000
how do i fix this?
i am super frustrated, i have not even been able to use the program and i already have problems. it worked great when it was free. please help me.
diane
Posts: 2396
Registered: 29.01.2012
21.12.10 07:24:07
To: dianehamel

Hello Diane,

In order to solve this problem please repair AVS files:

1. Close all AVS programs and other running applications.

2. Follow Start > All Programs > AVS4YOU > Repair.

If some of the .dlls are not registered, please make a screenshot of the Repair window showing those files and send it to us.

Also, please attach a screenshot of your PC configuration: right-click My Computer, choose Properties, make a screenshot of the General tab.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Best regards.
Posts: 2
Registered: 22.12.2010
22.12.10 08:19:34
To: Vlad
I too have run into this error today. It has worked perfectly since I purchased the program so I suspect the last W7 update may have messed a dll up. I have submitted the files in a support form and will wait for a reply. Keep up the great programming.
Posts: 2
Registered: 22.12.2010
22.12.10 09:39:56
I am having the same problem. I ran the repair and two of the things came up as cannot load library

AVSMobileDevice2ActiveSync.dll
AVSMobileDevice2iDevice.dll

Who do I need to send this to to get this problem fixed? I just bought this program and have had nothing but trouble. I have tried the support 3 times and have not gotten a response from anyone for any of my questions. I have spend hours working on my video of my son and I want to burn my dvd and move on to another project. I am soooo disappointed with this program thus far.
Posts: 2
Registered: 22.12.2010
22.12.10 13:43:08
To: dianehamel


I am having the same problem. I have tried a million different things and have wasted numerous dvds and I am getting no response from anyone. I'm starting to wonder if this company is even real. Is there any support staff out there at all?!
Posts: 2
Registered: 22.12.2010
23.12.10 06:41:51
To: nayres19@comcast.net
Actually mine is fixed. I updated to Version 7 and it is fine. It would be nice if the updater found updates though rather than me comparing versions.
Posts: 2396
Registered: 29.01.2012
24.12.10 09:06:19
To: nayres19@comcast.net


As far as I know our support manager Serge has already answered your query about DVD's in our support system . I'm sure he will find the solution.

If you get also access violation error, please reinstall AVS programs using the instructions here.

Regards.
Posts: 2
Registered: 09.01.2011
09.01.11 21:49:17
While in the 2nd stage of processing my video. I pressed the create button and received this error message:
( Acess violation at address 005b240c in module 'avs video editor.exe.' read address 00000000}
I attempted to see it it was related to my video and any copyrighted material i may have had in it so i tried to produce a smaller version less elaborate and same violation came up. Need Assistance I hope I do not have to reinstall the program.
Online:
Users:  0  
Guests:  72