AVS4You.comSupportRulesAbout Us
    ENG English    FRA Français    DEU Deutsch
Posts: 1
Registered: 13.04.2009
13.04.09 21:00:31
I got down to this point trying to fix the EAccessViolation.

nadin:
) Start AVS Video Converter. If there is no error the problem must be connected with AVI and its codecs. If the error pops up this must be WMV problem. Please inform us on the result and we will try to find out which codecs exactly are causing the error.


Thank you,
Kenneth Aycox
Administrator
Posts: 1786
Registered: 22.01.2009
13.04.09 22:56:00
To: ken@aycox.com

Does the error pop up or not? It is not really clear form your post...
Anyway, please use the recommendation given in post #4661.

Best regards
Posts: 9
Registered: 24.03.2009
17.04.09 05:13:01
To: nadin


Still not working. Are you guys any closer to fixing the problem?

Thanks
Posts: 9
Registered: 24.03.2009
28.04.09 16:36:10
Hi Guys:

Any news?

Thanks
Administrator
Posts: 1786
Registered: 22.01.2009
29.04.09 01:33:28
To: nepahomes@yahoo.com

I will inform you as soon as the fix is available. Our developers are currently working on this issue.

Regards
Posts: 1
Registered: 12.05.2009
29.04.09 01:34:28
everytime itry to open avs dvd copy or other avs programms i get this message.can someone help please
Administrator
Posts: 1786
Registered: 22.01.2009
12.05.09 01:51:10
To: roger neugebauer

Please try using the solution offered in post#4661 above.

Best regards
Posts: 9
Registered: 24.03.2009
13.05.09 14:19:14
Any timeline on a program fix? I'm really hoping it's soon.
Posts: 1
Registered: 14.05.2009
15.05.09 03:46:23
I am having the same issue! I deleted everything and reinstalled and it won't even let me put in my activation key all I get is the EAccess Violation error on all avs software. Im so confused it worked fine for months now nothing.
Administrator
Posts: 1786
Registered: 22.01.2009
15.05.09 05:48:24
To: lacakelady

Please try following the recommendation given in post #4661.

Best regards
Administrator
Posts: 1786
Registered: 22.01.2009
16.06.09 00:39:04
If you get this error upon trying to open AVS Video Converter only, please unzip and try saving the files attached to the following directory: C:\Program Files\Common Files\AVSMedia\ActiveX

Then run the Repair utility in order to register the new files:
1. Close AVS Video Converter and all other running programs and applications.
2. Next follow Start > All Programs > AVS4YOU > Repair

Please inform us whether the problem is eventually fixed.

If you get this error when opening any of AVS program, we'd recommend uninstalling the software completely and downloading/installing the programs anew. The instruction can be found here (post#3316).

Best regards
Attached files:
Administrator
Posts: 1786
Registered: 22.01.2009
21.06.09 23:54:37
To: janetha

Your post has been moved. Please follow this link.
Posts: 1
Registered: 28.04.2009
07.07.09 11:04:12
I have had the EAccessviolation error for two months now, I have never experienced such poor software before as you have had this issue to fix for months. Unless you can identify an easy, working fix then I'd like my software fee refunding please
Administrator
Posts: 1786
Registered: 22.01.2009
07.07.09 23:45:51
To: timccp

Please install the new version of AVS Video Converter and try using the solution offered in my post above.

Write back on the result
Posts: 2
Registered: 22.07.2009
22.07.09 19:16:14
I did exactly what you said and reinstalled it and its saying my subscription has expried, i just got my subcription in January and I paid for 1 year. I can't find my license number, I have try to got you guys to send it to me again following the steps you put in place and you will not answer me. Give me my license number or Tell me what to do next.
Posts: 1
Registered: 23.07.2009
23.07.09 11:11:58
[REPLY]tyounis[/I tried your suggestion and I was able to successfully re-install all the software products. I used DVD copy and it worked GREAT (the first time). Now I repeatedly get the access..... msg. I have left MANY messages for AVS, but, as many others have stated, no responses!

What is left to do? I really don't want to cancel because the programs really are quite good! Any more suggestions?
Posts: 2
Registered: 22.07.2009
26.07.09 23:34:23
OMG! this is getting on my nerves. I have done everything you guys suggested. Then finally you make a new verson and I download it. OK, but you will not respond to any of my reqeusts for a copy of my license number to activate the new version in full. Just give me my money back if this is what you guys are about.
Support Manager
Posts: 25
Registered: 03.07.2008
28.07.09 06:00:35
To: bubbabluelove@yahoo.ca

Please accept our apologies for the delay. We answered your request for your license key in our support system - http://support.avs4you.com. Please log in to it with your e-mail and password to be able to read the answer.

Please inform us if you still receive Eaccess error working with new version of AVS Video Converter.



To: rosebud

To solve the problem with Eaccess violation using AVS DVD Copy program, please follow the instructions below:

1. Go Start> All Programs> AVS4YOU> Uninstall.

2. Go Start> Run... Print regedit in the opened window and click Ok. In the opened Registry Editor window please find and delete all AVS4YOU folders.

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE > SOFTWARE > AVS4YOU (delete it).

HKEY_CURRENT_USER > SOFTWARE > AVS4YOU (delete it).

3. Go Local Disc (C:) > Program Files > AVS4YOU (delete it).

Go Local Disc (C:) > Program Files > Common Files> AVSMedia (delete it).

Go Local Disc (C:)>> Documents and Settings>> All Users>> Application Data>> AVS4YOU (delete it).

Download the latest version from our web page:

http://avs4you.com/downloads.aspx

Now install the program anew on your PC.

If it does not solve your issue please contact us again.
Posts: 1
Registered: 03.08.2009
05.08.09 21:18:31
I'm running Vista Ultimate on a Dell E521 PC. I keep getting the EAcessViolation now after the program work sporadically for about a week. I've tried everything in this thread including #4661. I'm trying to use version 6.3.

Nothing works. The program still doesn't run. What's next?

It runs fine on my PC (same exact model) with XP on it.

What's the deal here? When is this going to be fixed?

I've uninstalled it, reinstalled it. Done the uninstall codecs, clean the registry, loaded the codecs suggested here. Nothing works. I'm wondering how much I've now screwed up my PC?

How much time are we the customers supposed to be expected to try and get your software to run on our PC?

Any help at this point with a definitive answer would be appreciated. I don't really have the time to indulge in any more experiments.

Why don't you make some of the older versions available that might actually run?
Administrator
Posts: 1786
Registered: 22.01.2009
05.08.09 23:20:21
To: soccerpws@yahoo.com

Please use the solution offered in post #5391 above. It must be helpful.

Regards
Online:
Users:  0  
Guests:  146