AVS4You.comSupportRulesAbout Us
    ENG English    FRA Français    DEU Deutsch
Posts: 1
Registered: 17.09.2015
17.09.15 00:40:39
Why cant I see any available text effects or types?

*CRAZY*

Attached files:
322.24 KB
Nat
Posts: 2364
Registered: 03.07.2008
17.09.15 11:34:21
To: wdillingham@gmail.com

Dear user,

If there are no presets in the Text apparently Text.xml has been deleted from your PC. To restore the presets, please delete the following folders:
If you use Windows XP:
C:\Documents and Settings\[User]\Application Data\AVS4YOU\AVSVideoEditor\Profiles
If you run Vista or Windows 7\8\10 OS:
C:\Users\[your user name]\AppData\Roaming\AVS4YOU\AVSVideoEditor\Profiles

Then download and install AVS Video Editor anew:
http://download.avs4you.net/distributives/AVSVideoEditor.exe

Best Regards.
Posts: 2
Registered: 22.02.2017
22.02.17 04:03:46
Hi...I cannot proceed with TEXT editing because no "OK" button to click on. How to solve this problem?

Hashakie
Attached files:
Nat
Posts: 2364
Registered: 03.07.2008
22.02.17 13:07:18
To: hashakie

Dear user,

Please specify screen resolution of your PC where AVS Video Editor is used.

Thank you for cooperation.

Kind regards
Posts: 2
Registered: 22.02.2017
22.02.17 23:58:06
Nat:
To: hashakie

Dear user,

Please specify screen resolution of your PC where AVS Video Editor is used.

Thank you for cooperation.

Kind regards



Thank you very much. Ok now. TQ.
Nat
Posts: 2364
Registered: 03.07.2008
28.02.17 11:16:27
To: hashakie

Dear user,

Thank you for the feedback.

Should you have any questions please feel free to contact us.

Kind regards
Posts: 2
Registered: 22.04.2017
22.04.17 11:23:51
I am using version 7.5.1.288 of the avs video editor on a Windows 10 pc. I cannot change the text of a title. It says 'text' and I cannot change it. When i double click on it, a vertical line appears in the text box. I have tried everything to remove the word 'text'. All I can do is overlay my title over it and that is not what it should do and is not acceptable. It is a shame such a simple thing does not work in a very good program.
Nat
Posts: 2364
Registered: 03.07.2008
24.04.17 12:11:25
To: jerrybaker

Dear user,

To avoid the problem please use the backspace or delete buttons to delete the word "text" and then close the Edit Text window.
When you reopen the editing text window, the word "text" will not be there.

Our developers are working on this issue now and I will let you know as soon as it is resolved.

Thank you for understanding.

Kind regards
Online:
Users:  0  
Guests:  367