AVS4You.comSupportRulesAbout Us
    ENG English    FRA Français    DEU Deutsch
22.03.15 11:35:51
Hi , I have been using AVS for a few years now. Am using core i7 8Gb ram Windows 7 64bit computer so processing speed should not be a problem. Just trying to create some simple home movies but the program keeps crashing and/or freezing. To be honest this has always been an occasional problem but it happens very time I try to use it now. It also often tells me that perfectly good jpg files have a format error. Please advise what I can do before I switch to another program. Thanks
Nat
24.03.15 12:34:31
To: maple3

Dear user,

Please try to repair AVS files:

1. Close all AVS programs and other running applications.
2. Copy the following link to the address bar of My computer window and press <Enter>:
%COMMONPROGRAMFILES(x86)%\AVSMedia\ActiveX\Repairing.exe

If some of the .dlls are not registered, please make a screenshot of the Repair window showing those files and send it to us.

Try to provide some additional information about the error:
- describe your actions step by step;
- specify the format of the file you are trying to convert and its origin;
- can the file be played on any of your PC players before importing it to AVS Video Converter?

Thank you for the information.

Best regards.
27.04.15 10:16:00
To: Nat

Hello, i have the same problem.
I can see preview of the video when i click on "import file" but i can't see anything when i put videos in the timeline.

I used AVS Video Editor from 1 year and works great. I have this problem in the last week.

I have a Windows 8.1 and i installed the last version of AVS

Could you kindly help me??

Thanks

Andrea
Administrator
08.05.15 11:31:29
To: Prom2015

Hi Andrea!