AVS4You.comSupportRulesAbout Us
    ENG English    FRA Français    DEU Deutsch
30.06.10 17:58:37
This is my first attempt to burn a disc using AVS Video Editor. And I need some help. After the conversion was completed
I clicked on the Burn disc button and got the message that I need to insert a disc. But I had already placed the new disc in the tray even before
I started the conversion. So I tried to redo the process by trying to open the tray BUT IS NOW STUCK, can't open it. Tried pressing the Refresh
button but doesn't work either. So I had no choice but to press the Close button. I got out of the screen (pls. don't ask for a screenshot - it's gone!)
but my tray is still stuck. I'll get this ' unstuck' by unplugging the computer. DID I LOSE THE COMPLETED CONVERSION FILE? I looked all over
and could not find it. This was the directory when I tried to burn it - C:\......AVS4You\AVSVideoEditor\Output\Untitled\Disc1
30.06.10 18:10:20
To: groovy3130

Also is there a need to convert to a different format the just converted movie file? If so, to what - MP4, AVI, ??
30.06.10 18:48:47

Got lucky and found the BEEF eventually .... AUDIO TS folder is empty VIDEO TS folder had contents. How do I bring these files in to burn to DVD disc?
Why is the AUDIO TS empty? The file has audio and video - they are video clips - not a silent movie.
Nat
01.07.10 03:03:27

groovy3130:
Why is the AUDIO TS empty? The file has audio and video - they are video clips - not a silent movie.

Usually AUDIO_TS folder is empty (the files will be there only in case it is a DVD Audio disc and, instead of VIDEO_TS.IFO, VIDEO_TS.BUP, VTS_01_1.VOB and so on there will be AUDIO_TS.IFO, AUDIO_TS.BUP, AUDIO_PP.IFO, ATS_01_1.AOB and so on).
The VIDEO_TS folder contains files with BUP, VOB and IFO extension.

groovy3130:
AUDIO TS folder is empty VIDEO TS folder had contents. How do I bring these files in to burn to DVD disc?