AVS4You.comSupportRulesAbout Us
    ENG English    FRA Français    DEU Deutsch
Nat
Posts: 2124
Registered: 03.07.2008
27.07.10 03:31:27
To: jcthomson

Hello James,

Please specify the exact settings (preset) of equalizer you used and send the file you have problems with to our FTP server so we could analize the problem.

I will send you the instructions on how to upload the file to our FTP server via AVS Support System.
Please use your e-mail and password to log in and track the answers.

We greatly appreciate your help.

Regards
Experienced User
Posts: 119
Registered: 01.01.2009
04.08.10 08:52:33
To: Nat


Hi Nat,

James_Thomson.zip uploaded to server. I have not sent the original VRO, because it is 2.4GB, so I converted a portion of it to DVD and sent that. Exactly the same problem is encountered with the DVD files. I have also included a screen capture video I made to demonstrate the problem in action.

It doesn't make any difference how the equalizer is set - presets, manual settings, no adjustments at all. As soon as the check box is checked, the noise starts.

James
Posts: 2396
Registered: 29.01.2012
05.08.10 03:40:24
To: jcthomson


Hello,

Thank you for the files provided. We have tested them and the poblem will be fixed in the next version of AVS Video Editor which we plan to release within this month. Please wait for an update.

Best regards.
Posts: 31
Registered: 17.10.2010
17.11.10 02:34:22
To: Vlad

I have a similar problem. I have two overlapping video objects on two tracks. When on track ends, there is a "blip" just before it does. But - here's the odd thing - I only get that blip at certain zoom settings - it doesn't happen sometimes, and does others. Also, the blip does or doesn't happen depending upon when you start the preview - if our preview th more than a few seconds away, no blip!

I can only assume then that it's not the envelope, but some glitch in the preview. I don't know yet if it gets in the produced video. Will post again when I find out.
Posts: 31
Registered: 17.10.2010
17.11.10 03:02:54
Looks like it does.
Posts: 2396
Registered: 29.01.2012
19.11.10 05:51:45
To: LauraEss

I suppose blip appears at the end of the audio objects which duration has been reduced manually. Is it so?
Posts: 31
Registered: 17.10.2010
21.11.10 03:41:02
To: Vlad
Yes, on objects that have been snipped in two and the later segment deleted.
Posts: 2396
Registered: 29.01.2012
24.11.10 06:19:08
To: LauraEss

Hello,

Unfortunately, there is a problem in AVS Video Editor, similar to this. Hopefully, it will be fixed in the next version of AVS Video Editor.

Regards.
Posts: 4
Registered: 05.04.2011
15.04.11 12:17:11
To: Vlad

another thing, unrelated to fonts.
If i want my video clips to not be muted, but just quiet. like half or 1/3 volume, but i want my music to be...full volume, how can i do that. every time i try to makes them all the same..
Posts: 2396
Registered: 29.01.2012
18.04.11 06:50:25
To: dylanpipe

Hello,

You can correct volume using audio effect Amplify in AVS Video Editor. Please find the details about it here.

Regards.
Posts: 1
Registered: 19.06.2013
19.06.13 20:41:52
hi there,

i would like to ask a question about avs video editor 6.3
is this software cannot write or can't support japanese letter??? i tried but the japanese letter won't came out. anyone please help me :(

regards..
Nat
Posts: 2124
Registered: 03.07.2008
20.06.13 07:30:19
To: yulie

Dear user,

Japanese syllables are supported in AVS Video Editor if your computer regional settings are set to Japanese ones.

Should you have any questions please feel free to contact us.

Kind regards
Posts: 1
Registered: 08.04.2015
08.04.15 03:06:04
nadin:
To: SOLIDSNAKE1976

We would not advise you to install the previous version of AVS Video Editor, as it might work erratically along with the newest AVS software. The function to mute parts of your video track is not available in Video Editor 4, however, it will be implemented in the new version our developers are currently working on. We`d recommend you to wait for the update.

For the moment, however, there is a workaround you can use in order to mute parts of your video clip. Here is the procedure:
1. Add your video to Line for Main Video.
2. Add the same video to Audio Mix line.
3. Click the track in Audio Mix line and cut out parts of audio you would like to mute (use Split button and Delete key).
4. Open Volume and Balance settings and set main video volume to zero.

Hope this instruction is helpful :-)

Every time I mute the main auto it just mutes all sound as in the preview, not really muting the sound. So my question is can you still do this? I do not see a balance thing and every time I go to the sound editor it does not do anything
Nat
Posts: 2124
Registered: 03.07.2008
09.04.15 13:30:13
To: Momo15

Dear user,

Please try to mute the video by right clicking on it on the timeline - choose Mute.

Specify if you cannot mute the sound on all the video files you use.

Thank you for cooperation.

Kind regards
Posts: 83
Registered: 01.07.2015
22.07.15 16:59:48
Hi Momo, just checking here. I was wondering if the steps suggested for you worked out?
Posts: 1
Registered: 29.07.2015
29.07.15 19:00:58
Has this issue been resolved yet? When I adjust volume on one clip in the video editor, it automatically adjusts every clip to the same volume. I need to be able to adjust every clip individually.
Nat
Posts: 2124
Registered: 03.07.2008
30.07.15 09:00:50
To: peppers

Dear user,

Pleaese specify how you adjust the volume of the audio clip in AVS Video Editor: describe your actions step by step.

Thank you for cooperation.

Kind regards
Online:
Users:  0  
Guests:  385