AVS4You.comSupportRulesAbout Us
    ENG English    FRA Français    DEU Deutsch
Posts: 3
Registered: 10.07.2013
10.07.13 02:00:35
To: Nat

After sending so many messages to tech support with no response, I have signed up for several of the top google software review sites. If I do not get either a working solution or a refund I am going to start posting bad reviews about your products on all of them. I don't have the patience your previous posters have for bad business, as it's not the way I run my business!
Posts: 1
Registered: 08.07.2013
09.07.13 07:28:55
Hi my name is Sabir.. Mann my AVS Video Editor preview not starting.. I don't understand this problem ! ONLY BLACK SCREEN ! [ NOT: MY COLOR BIT is 32 ]
Attached files:
Nat
Posts: 2283
Registered: 03.07.2008
10.07.13 07:22:19
To: Karen Rene-Peterson

Dear Karen Rene,

We beg your pardon for all the inconvenieces caused and the delay in reply.

We are ready to give you a refund, but if it is possible, let us try to resolve the issue.

Please try to change the color quality of your display to highest: right click on your desktop - choose Properties - Settings - in color quality drop box try to change it.

Inform about the result please.

Thank you for cooperation and understanding.

Kind regards
Nat
Posts: 2283
Registered: 03.07.2008
10.07.13 07:23:54
To: InvisibleWar

Dear user,

Please also try to change the color quality of your display to some other (higher if available).

See my previous post for details.

Inform about the result please.

Thank you for cooperation.

Kind regards
Posts: 1
Registered: 12.07.2013
12.07.13 12:32:28
I have already completed several projects so it was working fine. On my latest project the Multi-trim window is black. The video and audio are playing but there is no picture. I have uninstalled and reinstalled the program and now I have lost several projects that were in progress and the multi trim window is still blacked out with no video or pictures. The video plays fine on any other function or program
Nat
Posts: 2283
Registered: 03.07.2008
15.07.13 13:54:02
To: Lance A

Dear user,

Please try to change the color quality of your display to highest: right click on your desktop - choose Properties - Settings - in color quality drop box try to change it.

Inform about the result please.

Thank you for cooperation and understanding.

Kind regards
Posts: 1
Registered: 16.07.2013
16.07.13 15:29:37
I too have been having this issue for over a month now....done everything discussed many times. Just now I changed my color quality as well, but have not had any success. :'(
Nat
Posts: 2283
Registered: 03.07.2008
17.07.13 06:39:15
To: rnjhoon

Dear user,

Please specify if you have tried to update the drivers of your video card, if not please try to.

Have your installed any new software or changed anything on your PC before the problem occured?

Attach the screen shot of your PC configurations of possible.

Thank you for cooperation.

Kind regards
Posts: 2
Registered: 30.07.2013
30.07.13 17:24:50
I am having the same issue and have received zero resolution.
Posts: 2
Registered: 30.07.2013
30.07.13 17:41:54
Nat, for God's sake, we have all tried what you are telling us to do over and over again and it has not resolved the issue. You keep telling us to do the same stuff but it is not working. You guys better be prepared for a lot of refund requests.
Nat
Posts: 2283
Registered: 03.07.2008
31.07.13 07:27:52
To: dankrall

Dear user,

We are really sorry for any inconvenieces caused.

To resolve the issue we need some additional information. If you can help us we'd greatly appreciate it.

You have been assisted in AVS Support Team.

Kind regards
Posts: 59
Registered: 15.06.2013
03.08.13 16:31:54
To: dankrall


Hi buddy, just to check up on this, how was this fixed for you?
Posts: 4
Registered: 14.08.2013
14.08.13 18:23:15
Hi All
I was getting the same issue. I downloaded an old version 6.1.2.211 and the problem went away.
I'm using Win 8.1 preview.
Posts: 4
Registered: 14.08.2013
15.08.13 01:16:34
To: GyroGJ


Well that is until I rebooted my pc. Back to the black screen again. I well here we go again.
Nat
Posts: 2283
Registered: 03.07.2008
15.08.13 07:15:26
To: GyroGJ

Dear user,

You have been assisted in AVS Support System. Please try to follow the given recomendations.

Kind regards
Posts: 4
Registered: 14.08.2013
15.08.13 09:19:18
To: Nat

Come on Nat.
It is not assistance to be sent your 'stock standard first response' - Total Wipe / Reinstall.
This problem has been around with AVS Video Editor since at least 2008 and this stock standard response just does not work.

Surely after 4 (or more) years, AVS has learnt something more specific about this problem and its rectification.

Yes - I have repeatedly done the total removal - using the tools and installed the latest versions
AND like every other person on this discussion thread - IT DOES NOT WORK.
Nat
Posts: 2283
Registered: 03.07.2008
16.08.13 08:43:43
To: GyroGJ

Dear user,

Sorry for any inconvenieces caused.

Please specify if you have tried to update the drivers of your video card, if not please try to.

Have your installed any new software or changed anything on your PC before the problem occured?

Try to change the color quality of your display to highest (and to some other): right click on your desktop - choose Properties - Settings - in color quality drop box try to change it.

Attach the screen shot of your PC configurations of possible.

Thank you for cooperation.

Kind regards
Posts: 4
Registered: 14.08.2013
30.08.13 11:47:17
To: Nat


Well I solved my problem.

It is very apparent that there is some sort of memory leak issue with Video Editor - memory usages goes through the roof just b4 the program crashes.
(Just open up Task Manager before running AVS Video Editor and click on the Memory header - sit back and watch)
Yes - I updated my drivers as directed. Total Uninstalled then re-installed. The latest version immediately started throwing up EEFACE errors.

My solution was to uninstall Video Editor and Video Player and buy an off the shelf video editor made by a bigger recognised company. It worked straight out of the box. No stuffing around blaming the video type or the screen resolution or having to change all my settings. I can now run two other programs on my computer while doing the editing, not something I could have done before without blowing the memory and CPU activity.

AVS Commendation
I still use the Video Converter program as it provides the best compression of MP4 for me. I make the file on a video studio then run it through the AVS Converter. I can shrink a file (45 min) down from 1G to 280,000KB.
Nat
Posts: 2283
Registered: 03.07.2008
04.09.13 11:01:16
To: GyroGJ

Dear user,

Thank you for the information and understanding.

We'd greatly appreciate if you could provide the information required in my previous message so we can resolve the issue.
We will surely let you know as soon as any updates are available.

Should you have any questions please feel free to contact us.

Kind regards
Posts: 1
Registered: 03.09.2013
03.09.13 16:12:27
Dear,

I am ensure that I can using Converter v6 just now, it is working well.
However, after I install v8 successfully, it is doesn't work,
1, I cannot get anything during Edit under preview screen, and I didn't see the bar under time-line;
2, When I tired to convert video, it so fast to convert a file within 3 seconds, but I didnt see anything when I open folder,
Attached files:
155.37 KB
Online:
Users:  0  
Guests:  68