AVS4You.comSupportRulesAbout Us
    ENG English    FRA Français    DEU Deutsch
Posts: 4
Registered: 07.11.2008
05.02.09 10:39:32
Hi,
I am running a licensed AVS video editor 4.1.1.111 under Vista.
I am trying to add Unicode (Arabic or Hebrew) text. I understand that directly entering the character does not work.
I write it on a notepad first (all legible), copy, and paste it to the Edit Text screen of the AVS Video Editor.
Still it shows up as ?? ??? ?????.
Any clue? Thanks in advance.Ben
Administrator
Posts: 1786
Registered: 22.01.2009
16.02.09 05:10:49
To: Eradicator

Unfortunately, this is a known problem. Our developers are working on it at the moment.
As soon as the solution is found, I will let you know.

Regards
Posts: 2
Registered: 28.02.2009
28.02.09 11:41:51
alexunder:
To: lzr

well, we tried and reproduced the Arabic and Hebrew letters in AVS Video Editor 4, they worked with copy-paste in case you set Arabic or Hebrew as primary system language - that is go to the Control panel and select Regional and Language Options - then in the Languages tab check the Install files for complex script and right-to-left languages checkbox (see the attached RegionalOptions1.png) and the Language for non-Unicode programs must also be selected either Arabic or Hebrew (RegionalOptions.png).


I do have windows (xp sp2) set up as above and did copy/paste but still see only '???' characters.
Do you know when you will have this fixed please ? thx
Administrator
Posts: 1786
Registered: 22.01.2009
02.03.09 01:19:38
To: hithere

As already said, the problem has been addressed to our developers, so it will be fixed as soon as they find a solution.

Best regards
Posts: 2
Registered: 28.02.2009
02.03.09 07:03:30
To: nadin


I thought the problem was on windows Vista (as previous question) and I have XP.

Thanks
Administrator
Posts: 1786
Registered: 22.01.2009
05.03.09 23:51:07
To: leatherwolf

Your post has been moved. Please follow the link.
Administrator
Posts: 1786
Registered: 22.01.2009
17.05.09 23:26:38
To: jakob229persson@hotmail.com

Your post has been moved. Please follow this link.
Posts: 2
Registered: 08.06.2009
10.06.09 15:27:33
In AVS Video Editor, I am trying to put text on only certain "stills" in my video. I do not want texting to show up the entire video. I've played with it until coming here for advice. Can someone please advise on this? Thank you! Rita
Administrator
Posts: 1786
Registered: 22.01.2009
11.06.09 00:47:58
To: OkieMeterMaid

You can apply texts to certain parts of your video sequence. Here are the detailed instructions on changing text duration and position. Hope they'll be useful for you.

Best regards
Posts: 1
Registered: 28.08.2014
28.08.14 14:37:39
Hi,

I recently had to replace my harddrive and had to reinstall AVS Video Editor 6.3. I now cant seem to add text overlay :( when i click on the text button, all i get is "All Text Types" with no options :( . How can I retrieve the text?

Thanks for any help!

Michelle
Posts: 142
Registered: 15.10.2013
29.08.14 14:15:49
To: mayb99


Dear Michelle,

To avoid the problem please completely uninstall AVS4YOU software from your PC. Instructions below:

1. Go Start > All Programs > AVS4YOU > Uninstall. Please make sure to click the "Check All" button.

2. Follow this link and download the utility that will automatically remove all AVS software components from your PC. Save the utility on your computer and launch it.

3. Download the latest versions of the necessary programs from our website:
http://avs4you.com/downloads.aspx
Now install the software on your PC anew.

If it does not solve the issue please contact us again and send us the screenshot of your PC configuration:

Windows 7, 8, Vista: right click on My computer > Properties
Windows XP: right click My computer > Properties > General

Please feel free to ask questions, submit requests and suggestions
via our Online Support Service to get prompt assistance and be able to track the support answers online: http://support.avs4you.com/Support.aspx


Best regards.
Posts: 51
Registered: 19.07.2014
13.09.14 18:47:44
Do we also need to delete some old registry entries here upon uninstall?
Nat
Posts: 2269
Registered: 03.07.2008
19.09.14 12:15:49
To: mikewashtm

The uninstall utility is enough to uninstall all AVS4YOU traces from your PC.
Online:
Users:  0  
Guests:  20