AVS4You.comSupportRulesAbout Us
    ENG English    FRA Français    DEU Deutsch
Posts: 23
Registered: 03.12.2013
27.05.16 05:45:37
BUG -

The properties window does not show the full address of the file name.
It just shows about 12 letters then cuts off ....
Alot of times I want to see where the file is.

Also other full info is cut off like the full codec name.

I have seen other video editors where the full filename address etc is shown even if it takes up 2 lines
and because the properties window is much bigger / wider.

Can you fix this bug for next update ?

Just make the Properties window wider
+
Long file addresses may need to take up 2 lines of text.
Posts: 23
Registered: 03.12.2013
27.05.16 06:00:32
Can you also make it possible to select and copy the text from the Properties window ?

If I want to find where the file I also might want to copy the file name and search in Windows you see.

BTW this topic is about AVS Video Editor.
Posts: 23
Registered: 03.12.2013
27.05.16 06:08:53
or it would be alot more helpful and faster,
if you could add an Open File Location option,
where if you right click on a media file,
in the media library, in the file properties or on the timeline in the Video Editor,
an then that file would open in a Windows window,
just like Windows search works when you find a file > Open File Location :o)
Nat
Posts: 2364
Registered: 03.07.2008
27.05.16 15:07:32
To: O()O

Dear user,

Thank you for the suggestion.

I will surely pass it over to our developer team.

Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance to you.

Kind regards
Posts: 23
Registered: 03.12.2013
31.12.16 06:48:06
To: Nat

Yes you can..
Posts: 23
Registered: 03.12.2013
31.12.16 06:49:15
To: Nat

Yes you can.....

If you are a big [B ]repeat[/B] user of this program,
I want to be able to choose always to start the video editor on my existing projects,
always on the timeline, not the media library.

+

I want to chose the default address to save my produced videos, like alot of programs allow your to do,
not the default .....\avs4you\AVSVideoEditor\Output folder.
Nat
Posts: 2364
Registered: 03.07.2008
11.01.17 09:00:17
To: O()O

Dear user,

Sorry for the delay in reply.

Thank you for the suggestion.

Concerning the second one - you can choose the output folder in AVS Video Editor before starting to produce it - see the screenshot attached.

Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance to you.

Kind regards
Attached files:
Online:
Users:  0  
Guests:  407