AVS4You.comSupportRulesAbout Us
    ENG English    FRA Français    DEU Deutsch
Posts: 1
Registered: 04.09.2012
04.09.12 19:34:05
I am using the screen capture to record video. I select to save the video but when I go to replay the video from the designate file, the video is not there. There are other files in that folder that I did previously, (about a year ago) but there are no new ones.
Administrator
Posts: 334
Registered: 10.04.2012
06.09.12 08:49:27
To: karls54872@yahoo.com

Hello,

We have contacted you in Online Support System:
http://support.avs4you.com/Support.aspx

Best regards
Posts: 1
Registered: 20.11.2011
20.11.11 05:59:57
I just purchased AVS Video Editor. I purchased it specfically for the screen capture. When I capture a video of my desktop, the video does not show up in the Playback window. I only have a black screen. The sound is present. When I save the video, it saves to a project. When I play the video from the project, same thing - just a black screen in the preview window.

Computer is HP Pavilion - AMD Phenom™ II Processor - g7-1075dx
OS is Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Memory is 4 Gbytes DDR3

I have installed the AMD hardware acceleration package to be used with Power Director and that is functioning as it should (had the black screen problem in PD at first. Fixed via a change in regedit).

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you,
Helix Fairweather
Posts: 1
Registered: 04.05.2011
20.11.11 16:04:33
To: helixfairweather
I had the same problem. You have to save the file as .flv file.
Posts: 4
Registered: 22.08.2012
22.08.12 10:27:50
Hello,

I installed and activated the lifetime option for AVS4YOU software. Thus far I am not having any luck getting started. I tried to test the sample project. See Screen1 in the attachment. You will see that I dropped a couple of videos and sound into the time-line. However when I select play nothing happens.

Next I tried screen capture. I get a no video error. See Screen 2 in the attachment.

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks,
Attached files:
318.03 KB
Administrator
Posts: 334
Registered: 10.04.2012
23.08.12 08:08:15
To: dahlien

Hello,
dahlien:
However when I select play nothing happens.

Please specify what you mean by "nothing happens"? Does the program hang or does the video not play on Preview?

dahlien:
I get a no video error. See Screen 2 in the attachment.

Unfortunately there is no Screen 2 in the attachment. Could you please resend it for us.

Thanks in advance.

Best regards
Posts: 4
Registered: 22.08.2012
23.08.12 11:36:44
To: Esther


The video the message in the lower left hand corner says "No Video"



Screen 2 is attached in the rtf file.

Thanks
Attached files:
Posts: 4
Registered: 22.08.2012
23.08.12 11:40:46
To: dahlien


Sorry I did not answer your question completely in the previous post.

The video does not play. The video the message in the lower left hand corner says "No Video"

Please see the screen in the attachment.

Thanks
Attached files:
Administrator
Posts: 334
Registered: 10.04.2012
24.08.12 07:38:54
To: dahlien

Hello,

To avoid the problem please update drivers for your graphics card downloading them from the website of the manufacturer.

Best regards
Posts: 4
Registered: 22.08.2012
24.08.12 11:06:57
To: Esther

I have the latest drivers installed. The fact is other screen capture product work just fine. If I screen capture with----- and edit with ---- all is well. I get the result I am looking for. I purchased AVS4You to do my work in one product suite.

What next. I am also disapointed that AVS Support has not responded. I do appreciate your help, but my experience with this product has not been good thus far.

Kind Regards,

Lawrence
Administrator
Posts: 334
Registered: 10.04.2012
24.08.12 12:34:40
To: dahlien

Your request was processed in Online Support System:
http://support.avs4you.com/Support.aspx

Best regards
Posts: 1
Registered: 06.05.2013
06.05.13 16:45:07
I am capturing video from an old tape camera using Pinnacle firewire. It works beautifully, but after about a minute the video freezes, but it still captures the audio. Suggestions please?
Nat
Posts: 2206
Registered: 03.07.2008
08.05.13 12:41:17
To: PatAtSiesta

Dear user,

To solve the problem please follow the instructions below:
- close all other capture applications;
- disable all other capture devices;
- shut down your PC;
- disconnect your device and connect it anew;
- restart your PC;
- update drivers for your device downloading them from the website of the manufacturer;
- please download and install the latest version of our capture program from the link below:
http://download.avs4you.net/distributives/AVSVideoRecorder.exe
- try to record video with AVS Video Recorder once again.

Inform about the result please.

Kind regards
Posts: 1
Registered: 06.03.2014
06.03.14 22:26:20
salve buonasera, ilsoftware avs video recorder versione 2.6 non riesce a leggere il mio dispositivo di cattura video ovvero Elgato Video Capture USB 2.0, vorrei sapere quale è il motivo... nonostante mia dia la possibilità di selezionarlo lo schermo rimane nero e mi da errorID: -105,grazie
Nat
Posts: 2206
Registered: 03.07.2008
07.03.14 11:04:34
To: alessandrocesco@libero.it

Gentile Alessandro, Le chiediamo di entrare il Sistema di Supporto per leggere la risposta del nostro manager.
Posts: 75
Registered: 28.01.2014
05.04.14 19:17:51
Other users might be able to help here if it was written in English.
Online:
Users:  0  
Guests:  131