AVS4You.comSupportRulesAbout Us
    ENG English    FRA Français    DEU Deutsch
Posts: 2
Registered: 24.07.2012
24.07.12 12:12:26
hi forum,
i'm having trouble with some overlays in an edit. they appear perfectly in the preview, but seem to disappear after i have produced the edit. i have tried repositioning the overlay, changing the overlay to a different file, doubling it up on another timeline, but nothing seems to make this thing appear in my produced film. it just cuts to the video timeline during the length of the overlay, before playing the rest of the edit perfectly. any ideas what i'm doing wrong? thx.
Lex
Administrator
Posts: 914
Registered: 20.05.2010
25.07.12 08:10:33
To: stuart.farquharuk@btinternet.com


Hello,

Please make sure you use the latest version of AVS Video Editor 6.2:
http://download.avs4you.net/distributives/AVSVideoEditor.exe

Please provide additional informat:
- describe your actions step by step;

- specify the format of the file you are trying to edit and its origin;

- specify to which format you convert and which presets you select;

- specify what you mean by " it just cuts to the video timeline during the length of the overlay"

Best regards.
Posts: 2
Registered: 24.07.2012
25.07.12 12:48:57
To: Lex

hi lex, thx for replying.
the overlay file is a jpg. it's source is the same folder as the edit file.
i have placed a jpg on the overlay line and it appears as it should when i preview the edit.
i am then producing the film as a 1080p mpeg file.
but when i do, the picture is missing from the edit.
i have a flat colour background in the video line and that's all i see in the produced film.
?
Lex
Administrator
Posts: 914
Registered: 20.05.2010
25.07.12 13:40:14
To: stuart.farquharuk@btinternet.com


Hello,

Please send us the jpeg file you use and specify what transitions you use.

Best regards.
Posts: 1
Registered: 16.02.2013
16.02.13 05:08:10
To: stuart.farquharuk@btinternet.com


I'm having the same problem. The overlays show fine in the preview. They do not show at all in the file I "produce". I used 5 different images, they are BITMAPS.

momsdrunk@hotmail.com
Nat
Posts: 2364
Registered: 03.07.2008
18.02.13 06:07:02
To: Chickenlips

Dear user,

Please try to provide some additional information:
- specify to what format you saved the video to and what settings you selected,
- specify what other seetings while editing you used,
- specify if you got the same problem with any of you projects.

Thank you for the information.

Kind regards
Online:
Users:  0  
Guests:  237