AVS4You.comSupportRulesAbout Us
    ENG English    FRA Français    DEU Deutsch
Posts: 1
Registered: 21.08.2008
21.08.08 02:06:42
I'm a newbie to the software so I apologize if this is a simple/redundant one. I did check the forum and FAQ's before posting though.
Here is my problem:
I select the input file
I select the ouput file
I select a profile
I click Convert Now
When I click Convert Now I would expect some sort of progress bar or something to let me know that the process has started.
Nothing happens...in fact the Convert Now button is still clickable. This seems odd.
Now I'm compressing a 4.5 gig mpg so I thought maybe it needs some ramp up time before it starts to show progress.
I let it sit for an hour an nothing happens, I can still click the Convert Now button. This can't be right.
Any ideas?
Thanks in advance
- Patrick
Dam
Administrator
Posts: 569
Registered: 16.05.2008
21.08.08 02:37:35
To: patmullady@retropunk.com


Hello Patrick,

Please specify whether the error repeats with all files or with one only? What output format you choose? Please also precise the Video Converter version.

Best Regards
Posts: 2
Registered: 14.09.2008
14.09.08 20:10:32
I am having the same problem with my video converter 6.
Here is my problem:
I select the input file
I select the ouput file
I select a profile
I click Convert Now...and nothing happens. The button is still clickable as if I never even clicked it. I am trying to convert vidoe files from vob, so I can burn dvd's. I have tried all my vob files and tried to convert to all the different output formats. It just sits there and lets me press ther convert now button and wont do anything.


RG
Dam
Administrator
Posts: 569
Registered: 16.05.2008
15.09.08 01:57:52
To: rg24cc

Hello,

Please try to provide more information about the error.

So, please:
1. Launch AVS Video Converter and choose the input file
2. Select the preset
3. Double click on Advanced button
4. Make a screenshot of the file information and attach it to the post.

Best Regards
Posts: 2
Registered: 14.09.2008
15.09.08 13:49:16
I dont get what you dont understand, I have a bunch of movies saved in vob format from dvd decrypter using stream information. I bought avs4you so i could convert them to dvd format so I can burn video's

I input the movie I want to convert-it is in vob format
I choose the dvd format button to make the conversion
I pick my own folder to put the converted file in

the problem occurs when I hit the 'convert now' button...nothing happens! in fact the Convert Now button is still clickable

What should I do??? I've tried uninstalling and re-installing, useing different files, and trying all the format selections. This thing wont run
Dam
Administrator
Posts: 569
Registered: 16.05.2008
18.09.08 03:46:18
To: rg24cc

Hi,

Thank you very much for the information.

To solve the problem, please carry out the following instructions:

1. Choose only one VOB file as an input file.
For example you have
vts_02_1.vob
vts_02_2.vob
vts_02_3.vob
vts_02_4.vob
vts_02_5.vob
vts_02_6.vob
That is enough to choose only vts_02_1.vob for the conversion. All the rest VOB files will be loaded to the converter.

2. Once you pressed Convert Now! button, please wait while the conversion starts. When it starts, the buttun will remain inactive.

Best Regards.
Posts: 1
Registered: 20.09.2008
20.09.08 13:55:49
You see thats what my problem is. I do everything like you say. One file at a time VTS_01_1.VOB. But when I hit the convert buttonnothing happens. the button remains active and the program wants me to hit the button to convert...buit i already hit the button. I can click on the button all day long and it wont convert. The button just remains active.

Is there a different source to recieve the software from? I have un-installed and re-installed like 10 time now and keep having this problem. Can I get a copy of the software on disk so I can install it. What do I do?
Dam
Administrator
Posts: 569
Registered: 16.05.2008
26.09.08 02:03:21
To: r4g24cc

Hi,

We will be very obliged to you if you send us a sample of the file you use as an input. Please check your e-mail for the FTP details.

r4g24cc:
Can I get a copy of the software on disk so I can install it

Unfortunately we do not provide AVS software on discs, downloads only.

Best Regards
Administrator
Posts: 1786
Registered: 22.01.2009
10.02.09 01:54:20
To: tuntavern@att.net


Your post has been moved. Please follow the link.
Posts: 1
Registered: 14.08.2009
10.02.09 01:55:20
I have two AVI files I need converted to WMV. Set everything up in VC6, clicked on the Convert Now button, and nothing happens. Re-installed the software, now I cannot get in to VC6 at all. First problem i have ever had with an AVS product. Hope someone is around that can help.
Experienced User
Posts: 83
Registered: 30.06.2009
10.02.09 01:55:20
To: mobius1357

check updates on version?
Administrator
Posts: 1786
Registered: 22.01.2009
17.08.09 00:23:56
To: mobius1357

Please provide information on your input and output file parameters (see post #2556 submitted by Dam above).

Thank you
Posts: 1
Registered: 11.11.2009
11.11.09 12:30:54
I have the same problem, click on Convert Now nothing happens. Tried different files and different formats, WMV to SWF, FLV to WMV, tried updates. I guess will try uninstalling.
Administrator
Posts: 1786
Registered: 22.01.2009
11.11.09 23:02:45
To: ruthvofmc@hotmail.com

Try uninstalling the software completely:

1. Go Start> All Programs> AVS4YOU> Uninstall.

2. Go Start> Run... Print regedit in the opened window and click Ok. In the opened Registry Editor window please find and delete all AVS4YOU folders.
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE > SOFTWARE > AVS4YOU (delete it).
HKEY_CURRENT_USER > SOFTWARE > AVS4YOU (delete it).

3. Go Local Disc (C:) > Program Files > AVS4YOU (delete it).
Go Local Disc (C:) > Program Files > Common Files > AVSMedia (delete it).
Go Local Disc (C:) > Documents and Settings > All Users > Application Data > AVS4YOU (delete it).

Now install the latest versions anew.

Write back whether this helps, please
Posts: 3
Registered: 21.12.2009
21.12.09 00:56:29
i cannot burn movies anymore i ws able to convert and burn before but now it converts and does not burn i have tried everything but it is not working i have already sent a email please help
Administrator
Posts: 1786
Registered: 22.01.2009
21.12.09 02:38:44
To: 92332

Could you describe the problem in more detail: specify program used and its version, describe your actions, attach a screenshot of the error. Which disc types are you using, which burning settings? What is your PC configuration?

Hope to hear from you soon
Posts: 3
Registered: 21.12.2009
21.12.09 04:24:05
To: nadin


im using avs4yu version6.3 im not sre what settings yu mean but when i started using this programi didnt change a thing when it stopped burning so if you could tell me what the settings ae supppose to be i would be most crateful also i hav tried uninstalling and it sil dosent work it will convert bt not burn
Administrator
Posts: 1786
Registered: 22.01.2009
22.12.09 02:15:28
To: 92332

I'd be glad to help you, but in order to find out what is causing the problem, some more information is required. Do you get an error as soon as the burning starts? Please could you describe what is happening in more detail.

It is also necessary to know:
1. the OS installed on your PC;
2. burning settings you selected to write the disc;
3. the disc type used (manufacturer, speed);
4. the model of your burner.

You can also attach log. files which were created after unsuccessful burning. These files contain the complete information on the burning process. To find them, please follow:
for Vista - C:\Users\[User]\AppData\Roaming\AVS4YOU\AVSVideoBurner\logs
for XP - C:\Documents and Settings\[User]\Application Data\AVS4YOU\AVSVideoBurner\logs\

Please zip them prior to attaching.

Also make sure you are using the latest version of the program.

Looking forward to hearing from you
Posts: 3
Registered: 21.12.2009
21.12.09 08:25:58
hi again themessage i get when trying to convert is
cannot create file probbley your output file has a read only attributte or it is occupied with another application or you used an invaild name for your file etc.
Administrator
Posts: 1786
Registered: 22.01.2009
23.12.09 02:57:16
To: 92332

In this case this is not a burning problem. Make sure you select a folder on your hard disc as the output path. Try choosing another directory on HDD. If this does not help, please attach a screenshot of the program interface showing the error.

Regards
Online:
Users:  0  
Guests:  374