AVS4You.comSupportRulesAbout Us
    ENG English    FRA Français    DEU Deutsch
Posts: 38
Registered: 02.12.2009
18.12.09 09:03:49
Wait dont go away..still a problem
Posts: 38
Registered: 02.12.2009
18.12.09 09:15:44
It dont show as 16:9

In the file specs (in converter-4 properties) it says: 1440 x 1080

but that original file (not touched) when uploaded to youtube comes out
at youtube as 16:9 (720)

Now i dont know if they converted it..but it shows 1280 x 720 16:9 HD

But previewed in converter 3 it shows as 4:3
(i verify that by setting preview to 4:3 and it fits exactly)
(when preview is set to 16:9 it stays the same and shows as 4:3 plus huge blackpanels left and right)

NOW COMES THE WORSE:

its OUT-OFF-SYNC !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I only dragged it to the video-line..nothing else...no effects titles...nothing

So i still cant work with it !

Now you come and sit on my chair..what would you do

yes..here we go again ..extract the audio...etc
or use the video as audio-mix and try to move it for sync....aaarrrggghhhh.

it never ends does it
Posts: 2396
Registered: 29.01.2012
18.12.09 09:21:57
To: janssen


Watching the same file in AVS Video Editor now and no any synch occurred. It's HD file and may be slowed down on preview. Could you please specify CPU and Ram of you pc on which you are working now?

Have you saved the output file? Is it out of synch?
Posts: 2396
Registered: 29.01.2012
18.12.09 09:25:44
To: janssen


VLC player shows the same aspect 1440 x 1080 for this file. It is quite normal resolution for mov's from cameras.

Seems that You Tube converted the file to standard 720p
Posts: 38
Registered: 02.12.2009
18.12.09 09:26:51
I solved it by stopping editor-4 ...and restarting it
now NO out-of-sync...obviously something was still in a old state.

But now i have to make it as 16:9 1280x720

cant use crop cuase that cuts of to much from the upper side
so i use Zoom=4,X=0,Y=26

Now the sync problem is back again
same as with vts-files from the other thread.
Posts: 38
Registered: 02.12.2009
18.12.09 09:30:41
The sync problem is huge

picture is at least 1 full second behind !
Posts: 38
Registered: 02.12.2009
18.12.09 09:33:35
Cant be my laptop

Its a 3 months old 1200 euro's Sony Vaio latest model
dualcore,4Gb..i selected it specially for this work.

Now its the same old sync problem
Posts: 38
Registered: 02.12.2009
18.12.09 09:35:47
P9xxx series processor ..can play 3 Youtube full HD's at the same time without any problems
Posts: 2396
Registered: 29.01.2012
18.12.09 09:41:00
To: janssen


You use zoom to avoid black bars at the top and the bottom of the movie. Am I right? or black bars from the side? What aspect is enabled in AVS Video Editor, 4:3 or 16:9 (see these buttons on top panel)
Posts: 2396
Registered: 29.01.2012
18.12.09 09:58:51
To: janssen


Ok, after adding zoom, preview slows down and looks like out of synch. But after saving to HD 720p, video is ok. Have you tried to save video?
Posts: 38
Registered: 02.12.2009
18.12.09 10:47:30
yes i already did that.

>>>>>> BUT NOW THE INTERLACING IS BACK <<<<

you should be able to reproduce that...if you follow my steps

it shows strongest in her hair

aspect was 16:9 (in preview..i leave that while crrating also)
nothing was done but only dragging video to video-line > create

Output was set to:

File > HD video,720 x 1280, MPEG4,7000 Kbs,Mp3=192kbs
Posts: 38
Registered: 02.12.2009
18.12.09 10:51:34
To be clear:

Indeed after creating the sync is OK

but the interelacing problem is back !

yes i use zoom to fill the whole 1280 x 720 area
and to remove the black panels on left and right side
cant use crop for that sice that cuts off to much on top-side

In preview i set to 16:9 ofcourse ...and i leave it like that to create
Posts: 38
Registered: 02.12.2009
18.12.09 10:59:38
Sorry Vlad,

This time I made a mistake.

its OK NOW !

i played the old file :-!

so its ok now *DANCE*

lets now hope that adding titles ..etc dont spoil the fun again

Not shure if you wanted to suggest a different method for 4:3 to 16:9 (but no standard crop) ?
Posts: 38
Registered: 02.12.2009
18.12.09 16:14:41
Check it out here at youtube:

http://www.youtube.com/user/djmambito#p/c/1AB07106848311C0/0/1zNu0vn1iFI

Dont forget the [HD] button.

i added the title, few seconds of black (with fadeblack-fx) at start and end
and a little zoom.

And a little trick that i discovered myself.

I noticed that youtube cuts-off your video at the end..as soon as it detects a full black picture
thats why on many videos there..you get a sudden cut/end ..which dont look nice...2 till 4 secs at the end
gives a better and professional effect..how to achieve that...you make a very small (text) dot (grey,20 px)
and put that in right-lower corner..on the time line you make it start 1 second before the pic completely turns dark
make shure it last 3 secs or so..this will give a extended duration of the length of your video which looks much better.
this works like that..becuase youtube detects that there is still video-contents..so it wont cut it off.
No-one will notice it.

Greetz
Posts: 38
Registered: 02.12.2009
18.12.09 18:30:30
Disappointment again..the video is slightly strectched (vertically)
so they all look a little skinnier then they are in reality..not so on the original
ther is no setting in editor-4 where you could cause this with..only if the software is still no good.

there we go again..please check that there carefully and let me know what ya gonna do.

In the meanwhile they are going to send me a non-interlaced at 1280x720
Posts: 2396
Registered: 29.01.2012
21.12.09 07:15:14
janssen:
Disappointment again..the video is slightly strectched (vertically)
so they all look a little skinnier then they are in reality..not so on the original
ther is no setting in editor-4 where you could cause this with..only if the software is still no good.



This mov file does not contain information about aspect as well. That is why video was stretched in AVS Video Editor. We will see what can be done with it.
Posts: 2396
Registered: 29.01.2012
24.12.09 05:34:09
To: janssen


Our developers fixed the aspect issue in this mov file. The procedure is the same:

1. Please download attached AVSQuickTimeFile3_deinterlace_aspect_1.dll. Rename it to AVSQuickTimeFile3.dll and

copy it to the directory C:\Program Files\Common Files\AVSMedia\ActiveX replacing the old one. Then convert

your file. The resulted video won't be interlaced and stretched vertically.

2. The .dll provided above will affect conversion of other similar quicktime format files and can cause some

quality problems. So, to avoid it, please close the program after you finish working with this mov file.

Download attached AVSQuickTimeFile3_original_1.dll, rename to AVSQuickTimeFile3.dll and replace the first one.
Posts: 12
Registered: 21.07.2009
26.12.09 09:11:42
Jansen,

I understand being frustratd when things don't work, but I have to say AVS support is one of the best FREE support sites around.

Just try getting EA or Adobe to support their products. It's a complete joke. With AVS they are writing you a CUSTOM hotfix. This is stuff that is typically reserved for paid support customers. And if you look at the value you get in the product PLUS they provide custom hotfix support...I have to say they are doing a great job!

They will support you whether nice or mean, but my gosh you're flying off the handle because of a typo. Just chill they are helping you and deserve to be thanked--not ridiculed.

Now if you want to help me yell at Adobe and EA, please do those idiots take weeks to respond and respond as if they never read the issue and apologize for the long delay then they take another 2 to 3 weeks to reply to my response.

Respectfully
Schlista
Online:
Users:  0  
Guests:  355