AVS4You.comSupportRulesAbout Us
    ENG English    FRA Français    DEU Deutsch
Posts: 2
Registered: 01.07.2008
01.07.08 09:18:48
Hello,

Does VideoConverter 6.2 have a script-able command line tool? I am looking for a video converter tool that can fully automate the conversion of MOV files to WMV files. I didn't see such a feature noted anywhere on avs4you.com so I thought I'd ask in the forum.

If VideoConverter 6.2 does not have a script-able command-line tool, does anyone have any suggestions on such a converter?

(Ultimately I'm looking for a tool that can create a WMV from a sequence of BMP files, so that each BMP image is displayed for 15 seconds in the WMV. So far I've written code using the QuickTime API to create a .MOV file out of my BMPs, but I still need to be able to convert my MOV to WMV...)

Thanks for any info you can provide on VC6.2 or other options.
-Dan
Dam
Administrator
Posts: 569
Registered: 16.05.2008
02.07.08 00:30:41
To: vetsac


vetsac:
Does VideoConverter 6.2 have a script-able command line tool?


Hello. Unfortunately that does not.

Best Regards
Posts: 2
Registered: 01.07.2008
02.07.08 12:17:39
To: Dam


Ok, thanks for replying.

FYI, I would most definitely buy this product if it had a scriptable command-line interface for automated file conversions. In simply experimenting with the trial version's conversion capability (using the human-required GUI interface) it really does everything I need it to... EXCEPT automated command-line conversion. :'(

Food for thought for a future release.

-Dan
Posts: 1
Registered: 18.08.2008
18.08.08 10:33:29
Hello,

So just to make sure AVS Video Convert v6 doesn't support Command Line?

Thx,
Zecora
Dam
Administrator
Posts: 569
Registered: 16.05.2008
19.08.08 01:08:48
To: zecora

Hi,

No, the running of the AVS software is impossible from the Command Line.

Best Regards
Posts: 1
Registered: 02.09.2011
02.09.11 19:45:13
I own a license to this product and I would love it if there was a command line interface or an API interface. Now I have to look at buying another product :(
Posts: 2396
Registered: 29.01.2012
05.09.11 15:24:38
To: Kyle

Hello,

Unfortunately, our programs does not have command line interface. We are sorry if it may be of any inconvenience.

Best regards.
Developer
Posts: 253
Registered: 08.09.2009
17.10.16 21:49:04
Now you can try command line mode in new versions of applications:
AVS Audio Converter 8.3.1
AVS Document Converter 3.1.1
AVS Image Converter 4.1.1
AVS Video Converter 9.4.1
Online:
Users:  0  
Guests:  186