AVS4You.comSupportRulesAbout Us
    ENG English    FRA Français    DEU Deutsch
Posts: 12
Registered: 22.08.2009
22.08.09 15:25:42
The program keeps crashing anywhere between 20 - 80% into conversions.

I have un-installed, and re-installed per this forums instruction, and still no dice.. There is no problem with the files (mostly .ts), as Xilisoft Video Converter converts them with no problem. I purchased this program because it uses WMA Pro to encode 5.1 audio, which is required for XBox 360 5.1 playback..

I have sent 3 support msg.(starting on the 17th) and have not receive 1 response.


WBR
Robert
Administrator
Posts: 1786
Registered: 22.01.2009
24.08.09 03:10:41
To: robert@servicexp.com

Do you get any error as soon as the program crashes? Please attach a screenshot of the error you get.
If you convert files of another format, ex. AVI, MPEG, does the problem persist or is this a particular (all) TS file(s) that cause the program crash?

Please also attach a screeshot of the Advanced window of the program showing input and output file parameters and specify the OS installed on your PC.

Looking forward to hearing from you
Posts: 12
Registered: 22.08.2009
24.08.09 04:51:15
To: nadin


The only 2 file types that I have tried so far are .ts and .m2ts. I'm running some test right now, as I think the error may be related to the size of the file (or down converting from 1080i to 720p).

Example:
I took a video file that's just under 6 gigs, tried to convert it and failed. So I used H264TS Cutter to cut the movie up into small pieces. The first slice was 800 megs, (converted with-out error), the 2nd 1 Gig (converted with-out error) the 3rd 2.1 gig (converted with-out error). I just started testing a 3 gig slice. I let you know....

There are no errors msg. whatsoever before the program crashes, just the windows error msg. that the program encountered a problem.

My Machine Specs:
Windows XP Pro SP3
Intel Quad Core Running at 3 Ghz
4 Gigs of Ram (Only 3.5 accessible)

File Specs:
.TS & .M2TS files are produced by the Hauppaugge PVR
Source media is a mix of 720p 6 channel and 1080i 6 channel video (I have also tried 2 channel audio)

As soon as I have completed this conversion I will upload a pic, of the Advanced window spec...

WBR
Robert
Posts: 12
Registered: 22.08.2009
24.08.09 07:07:42
To: nadin


Here are the screen shots you asked for:

WBR
Robert
Attached files:
Posts: 12
Registered: 22.08.2009
24.08.09 15:33:56
To: robert@servicexp.com


Ok,
So the 3gig slice works, so I again tried the entire file 5.9 gigs and it fails. This time I captured a few screen shots for ya.

It apears that size matter here, somthing goes wrong and the program jumps from an 180 -197 meg memory usage to a whopping ~ 1.5 gigs...

Is this fixable with-in my 30 days or should I follow through with my refund?
Administrator
Posts: 1786
Registered: 22.01.2009
25.08.09 00:15:21
To: robert@servicexp.com

What you can try, is running the program in one thread mode. Please find the appropriate .reg files attached in a zipped folder. Run ThreadOne.reg in order to launch the one thread conversion scheme. Note that conversion will take more time, but large files should get converted up to the end.

In order to return to multi thread mode, run ThreadAutoChoise.reg.

Please inform us about the results
Attached files:
Posts: 12
Registered: 22.08.2009
25.08.09 13:30:09
To: nadin


Did as requested, error persist...

WBR
Robert
Posts: 12
Registered: 22.08.2009
26.08.09 04:12:21
To: nadin

Ok, so where do we go from here?

WBR
Robert
Posts: 12
Registered: 22.08.2009
27.08.09 04:35:51
To: robert@servicexp.com


Hey, is there any progress on the solution to the problem yet??


WBR
Robert
Administrator
Posts: 1786
Registered: 22.01.2009
28.08.09 04:54:20
To: robert@servicexp.com

Sorry for the delay! We'll contact you personally with the possible solution to the problem. Please check up the support page.

Best regards
Posts: 12
Registered: 22.08.2009
28.08.09 14:03:21
To: nadin



Applied and Registered .dll package.

Error Persist.. As a matter of fact the same exact error

Additional Screen Captures Attached

WBR
Robert
Posts: 12
Registered: 22.08.2009
28.08.09 14:06:12
To: nadin


Additional Note:
I think the problem is related to the memory usage skyrocketing to 1.5 gigs.....

WBR
Robert
Administrator
Posts: 1786
Registered: 22.01.2009
31.08.09 05:39:29
To: robert@servicexp.com

Have you been converting one particular TS file during all the tests cutting this one file into smaller pieces? What if you take another large TS file (more than 2 Gb in size) and try to convert it. Does the same problem persist with any large file you take? This is important to know because the problem might be that a particular file causes the memory leak.

That'd be great if you could send us a part of your TS file for testing (500 Mb would be enough). The instructon will be sent to you on the support page.

Best regards
Posts: 12
Registered: 22.08.2009
31.08.09 17:09:51
nadin:
To: robert@servicexp.com

Have you been converting one particular TS file during all the tests cutting this one file into smaller pieces? What if you take another large TS file (more than 2 Gb in size) and try to convert it. Does the same problem persist with any large file you take? This is important to know because the problem might be that a particular file causes the memory leak.

That'd be great if you could send us a part of your TS file for testing (500 Mb would be enough). The instructon will be sent to you on the support page.

Best regards


It is with any .ts or .m2ts file that is something over 3 gigs. Seems to convert if the file is around 3 gig's or under. I cant convert ANY of my .ts or m2ts files. (by the way ALL my files are well over 4 gig's)

The reason I have been using the same file for final testing is because it is the one that I spent all the time slicing and dicing and testing trying to narrow the problem down with. This is the one that I pretty much discovered the size as being the problem. I made a special point to cut from both sides of the video, overlapping, in my testing. This way any "Corruption" would be caught in one of the smaller test.

It is the same file that I just now uploaded (the entire 5.7 gigs worth.) I think it is important that you get the entire video file for testing.

Just so you know, there is no corruption found in any of these vids (tested them with another program) and Xilisoft Video Converter Ultimate has no problem converting the files..


Hope this helps

WBR
Robert
Administrator
Posts: 1786
Registered: 22.01.2009
01.09.09 05:18:06
To: robert@servicexp.com

Please follow to the support page for some new information on the problem.

Regards
Posts: 12
Registered: 22.08.2009
02.09.09 04:29:07
nadin:
To: robert@servicexp.com

Please follow to the support page for some new information on the problem.

Regards



WE HAVE A WINNER!!! I was, for the first time, able to convert 2 of my complete movies... They were both around 6 Gigs... I just start a 13 Gig movie, so I will let you know in a day or so how that goes, but I think we have it fixed!

Thanks for the support


WBR
Robert
Administrator
Posts: 1786
Registered: 22.01.2009
02.09.09 04:58:15
To: robert@servicexp.com

That`s really great news! :-)
And yes, please let us know in case you face any further problems.
Posts: 12
Registered: 22.08.2009
03.09.09 04:08:54
nadin:
To: robert@servicexp.com

That`s really great news! :-)
And yes, please let us know in case you face any further problems.



Yep, it is indeed fixed. My 13 Gig .ts file was converted with no issues. I think we can close the book on this one...



WBR
Robert
Posts: 7
Registered: 07.09.2009
07.09.09 06:09:41
To: nadin


Please can you tell me the solution to this issue as I am also experiencing the issue. I have logged a couple of support messages but no one has contacted me.
Administrator
Posts: 1786
Registered: 22.01.2009
07.09.09 06:35:15
To: wayne214

OK, I will send you the appropriate files promptly.

Best regards
Online:
Users:  0  
Guests:  227