AVS4You.comSupportRulesAbout Us
    ENG English    FRA Français    DEU Deutsch
05.11.08 12:35:21
just installed the newest verson of Video Editor (3.5) today, and cant get the preview to show up when "playing". it does shoe an image when stopped and when paused... but goes black when "play"

I am running XP home
I am not sue what other info I can offer to help

Thanks,
Darrin
Dam
Administrator
06.11.08 01:07:14
To: Gundy

Hello Darrin,

Gundy:
just installed the newest verson of Video Editor (3.5) today

In fact the newest version of AVS Video Editor is 4.1.1.71. That is beta version, but we are preparing the official release of it in the very nearest future. At the moment, please install AVS Video Editor 4 and inform us about the results.

Best Regards
25.03.13 22:41:04
I've been using AVS Video Editor for 2 years with no issues or problems UNTIL I downloaded the newest release a few days ago. Since downloading and installing the newest release (6.3.2.234) I am unable to play any imported media file regardless of format. The video clips play fine in other software, but as long as I am attempting to play back the video in AVS Video Editor at 1X speed the software just sits and does not play any of the video. If I change the "speed" of the playback to 2X or 0.5X (or any speed other than 1X), the playback works perfectly. This never happened with the older release of the software.

Is there a way to re-install the older release? If not, is there a work-around or a software fix for this?

Any info or assistance would be greatly appreciated as I have several projects on hold until this is resolved.

Many thanks.
Nat
26.03.13 06:09:49
To: MingoMan

Dear user,

To avoid the problem please try to completely uninstall AVS4YOU software traces from your PC following precisely the instructions below:

1. Go Start > All Programs > AVS4YOU > Uninstall. Please make sure to click the "Check All" button.