AVS4You.comSupportRulesAbout Us
    ENG English    FRA Français    DEU Deutsch
Posts: 2396
Registered: 29.01.2012
14.01.11 00:38:34
To: petra56

Hello,

This error is the same as in AVS Video Converter.

Unfortunately, to avoid the problem you will need to reinstall AVS programs. Please use the inscrutions here. You will not loose your work following this reinstallation procedure, just save your project in top menu File>Save Project.

Best regards.
Posts: 1
Registered: 22.02.2011
22.02.11 16:33:28
I am trying to create a DVD movie, Here are the steps , 1- Click produce 2- choose disc ( DVD) click next 3-on the video disc parameters , choose DVD

4-create movie when I click this I get a pop up window which tells me ACCESS VIOLATION AT ADDRESS 005B204C IN MODULE 'AVS VIDEO EDITOR. exe.

READ ADRESS 00000000. What is this HELP. Ihave produced other DVD movies without this problem.
Posts: 2396
Registered: 29.01.2012
25.02.11 06:12:22
To: bubba19

Hello,

Please note my post above. You can also use this solution.

Regards.
Posts: 1
Registered: 03.04.2011
03.04.11 21:10:32
To: Vlad


I have also received that message.

Also I have noticed that 2 projects I haven't worked on for over a week have now dissapeared from my project file.
I had saved them both as quick times but when I went tried to import them into the video editor a message came up that they were "missing or corupted??"
They still open with quick time.
I'm hesitant to re-install the software in case I loose more work.
I've tried "repairing" it but it's still the same.

There are many other glitches too numerous to mention.. crashes, freezes etc.

What can you suggest?
Posts: 2396
Registered: 29.01.2012
05.04.11 06:35:09
To: lisawalpole@optusnet.com.au

Hello,

Sorry, but quick time and .vep project file of AVS Video Editor are different files. If you are trying to open quick time file which you have produced using Open project, you will definitely receive this error. Have you saved your project as .vep file?

Regards.
Posts: 36
Registered: 01.01.2012
01.01.12 08:50:54
To: Vlad


I'm having a similar problem on pentd running 64 bit win7,

I've attached a screen shot of all the information!

It's getting very frustrating, it seems if I don't edit the video I'm converting it will be o.k. but 90% of the time if I try & edit adverts out of recorded show it has this error & after anything from 10minutes to 1 hour into conversion & tried a lot of different hardware!

Thanks Grant
Posts: 36
Registered: 01.01.2012
01.01.12 10:43:37
Just to let you know I just downloaded the newest version 510 & went through the exact 5 step procedure for uninstall & regedit & everything & then haven't used the program again yet, but I ran the repair again after fresh install & had the same 2 dll errors!

Thanks again Grant
Posts: 2396
Registered: 29.01.2012
04.01.12 12:43:58
To: gruntly69

Dear Grant,

Sorry for the late response.

That's ok these two dll's are not loaded, they do not affect conversion.

Do you get this error with just certain file or with several files? Could you please specify the format and origin of the file (s)?

Best regards.
Posts: 36
Registered: 01.01.2012
04.01.12 20:54:46
To: Vlad


Thanks for the reply Vlad, does not matter it was late being holiday period & all!

The original files are .TS but it did also happen with M2TS files!

I haven't had it crash again since update, but haven't put it under too much load!

Some of the files my PVR creates has 7 to 10 .TS files for 1 recording session & then I have to go through them all & edit ads out & done!

But previously it would crash even by the time it got to edit the 2nd section & wasted 1 hour or more!

So now since the fresh install with the uninstall procedure I have successfully done 2 sections at a time & no crash, but I was worried about the faulty .DLL's!

It might be time to try more editing at a time if there's no other advice!

I do love this program apart from crashing as more expensive programs like Cyberlink Power Director can't even open to edit some of the recorded PVR files, where as AVS Video Convertor opens & edits no Worries & fully flexible!

Only other thing I'd love program to do is be able to shut down PC after conversion, but it's not a big deal!

Thanks Grant
Posts: 2396
Registered: 29.01.2012
05.01.12 10:26:15
To: gruntly69

Thanks for the details.

If the problem repeats, please install the patch given in this post.

By the way, it is possible to shut down PC after conversion using Final Action option, see the details here.

Best regards.
Posts: 36
Registered: 01.01.2012
05.01.12 20:55:20
To: Vlad


Thanks heaps Vlad,

After reading that post I think I'll just use the patch before doing any of the bigger files, I'm hoping it doesn't need to be connected to the internet as that computer is purely for editing & under house(cooler) & not connected to net!
Surprising it was even an issue back in the ver 6 software & hasn't been hard code fixed yet!

Also I was surprised it didn't have a close action button & saw the arrow beside pause & quickly tried that last week but seemed to do nothing& I didn't want to interrupt conversion process so I just left it, I'll also try this tonight!

Thanks again I'll keep you posted Grant
Posts: 36
Registered: 01.01.2012
06.01.12 21:27:30
To: gruntly69


UPDATE;

It got through an original 11gig 1440x1080 .m2ts file(actually 6, separates every 2 gig) & edited all the ad's out & rest of crap & converted to a 1080p .avi now 3.3 gig in total & no crashing!

Now i'm getting a bit of topic but doing a similar conversion at the moment but to MKV file as I want to try & find out what is the best output file type for loseless quality & no glitches.

I believe MKV is but any ideas would be appreciated!

Thanks again Grant
Posts: 2396
Registered: 29.01.2012
09.01.12 13:11:30
To: gruntly69

Hello Grant,

We are glad that the patch has helped.

I would recommend you to convert your HD videos (m2ts files) to AVI or MKV format selecting HD video profiles with output settings in the Profile list of AVS Video Converter. It will allow you to keep HD quality.

Best regards.
Posts: 36
Registered: 01.01.2012
09.01.12 21:56:56
To: Vlad


Thanks again Vlad,

Yeah I tried them & good success, but they need some tweaking a bit as with 1 of my media players it plays now with black lines on the sides & with MKV the media player has a hissy fit if I fast forward any faster than 4x.

So seems that .aci is going to be best suuported but the bitrate seems fairly low for the native HD setting for AVI & I think I just need to select input aspect of 16:9 & should be fine, as there isn't much information on how the output aspect works as it either only allows select original or crop & how does the crop feature work? My best guess would be if I select 1 it may take 1 pixel from every boarder?

Thanks again Grant
Posts: 2396
Registered: 29.01.2012
11.01.12 12:18:45
To: gruntly69

Actually,aspect ratio is not used in AVI and MKV file containers. so guessed right, you should correct aspect ration of input file.

As for bitrate in AVI file you can set your own in Advanced>Conversion Options>Output file.

Best regards.
Posts: 2396
Registered: 29.01.2012
16.01.12 20:00:11
To: Vlad

Your post has been moved to another topic. Please follow this link.
Administrator
Posts: 334
Registered: 10.04.2012
31.08.12 07:48:24
To: bflobill

Hello,

You request was answered in our Online Support System:
http://support.avs4you.com/Support.aspx

Best regards
Posts: 2
Registered: 18.03.2012
18.03.12 03:11:50
this is my first time in the forums so i'm hope i am in the correct place. I've been using avs for a few years now with no problems until yesterday. I was attmepting to convert a mkv movie down to iPad HD format. It will get so far and then i'll get a message stating" access violation at address 004D2F1A in module 'AVSVideoConverter.exe'. Read of address 00000028". I've done the repair method, same results. I've uninstalled and cleared out my registry, reinstalled and i have still gotten the same results. May i get some guidance please. Thanks
Lex
Administrator
Posts: 914
Registered: 20.05.2010
19.03.12 07:27:08
To: dsgb_00


Hello,

To avoid the problem please completely uninstall AVS4YOU software from your PC. Instructions below:

1. Go Start > All Programs > AVS4YOU > Uninstall. Please make sure to click the "Check All" button.

2. Follow the link below and download the utility that will automatically remove all AVS software components from your PC. Save the utility on your computer and launch it. It is highly recommended to leave the default option "Delete license key-files" checked:
http://support.avs4you.com/GetFile.aspx?DocumentID=168498-647

3. Download the latest versions of the necessary programs from our website:
http://avs4you.com/downloads.aspx
Now install the software on your PC anew.

If it does not solve the issue please contact us again and specify your PC configuration.

Best regards.
Posts: 2
Registered: 18.03.2012
19.03.12 08:42:59
To: Lex

I followed your step verbatim, unfortunately i've ended up with the same result. It will begin the process as always and 15 minutes into the conversion i get the same message as i've previously stated. I'm running Windows 7, 64 bit system. I have an Intel i7 processor @1.73 GHz with 8 GB of RAM.
Online:
Users:  0  
Guests:  270