AVS4You.comSupportRulesAbout Us
    ENG English    FRA Français    DEU Deutsch
Experienced User
28.02.10 18:05:24
Does AVS have any program or plans to make any program for creating images and such? I'm not a great artist or anything, but I'd like to be able to make some simple images with a few more tools and functions than paint provides. Right now I use PhotoDraw for stuff like this... PhotoDraw is a great program, but it's getting very dated and isn't compatible with a lot of the newest programs. I'd love to replace it.
Administrator
28.02.10 22:39:24
To: seateabee@gmail.com

We might consider implementing some new tools in the future version of AVS Photo Editor. If you could provide a list of the functions you would like to be added, that would help our developers. We give consideration to every suggestion received from our users.

Regards
Experienced User
01.03.10 07:32:24
To: nadin

Well, here are the basics of what I'd like:

First, the ability to start with a blank slate... just an empty picture that I add to.

Second, the ability to add multiple photos onto the blank slate.

Third, the ability to add text and shapes.
Administrator
01.03.10 23:52:45

Thank you for the comments!
Experienced User
02.03.10 06:58:54
To: nadin

I'm going try and take a look at the Cover Editor, but based on the little I've seen so far, this program might have some of the features I'm looking for. Not that I'm trying to tell AVS how to make software :-), but it might make more sense to expand this program rather than trying to put the features into Image Editor.
Administrator
02.03.10 23:03:56

Basically AVS Cover Editor is intended for creating covers for various disc types and we are not planning to add any additional functionality into this program in the near future. As opposed to AVS Cover Editor, we consider AVS Photo Editor as a perspective area of development and want to improve this program considerably.
Experienced User
04.03.10 07:14:23
nadin: