AVS4You.comSupportRulesAbout Us
    ENG English    FRA Français    DEU Deutsch
Posts: 11
Registered: 11.09.2018
11.09.18 18:56:45
Okey, so i've been making a movie for 2 days now (bought AVS 2 days ago), and it's about 2 min long, going for 15. Since i started my project the software has been shutting down, it's been lagging, and i've coped with it. UNTIL NOW!
Suddenly the preview is all black!!!! i restarted the program, i rebooted my comp, i have now reinstalled the softwares and still the preview is all black! I tried making a new project and so on, but still same shit. When i produce my project it works just fine in the video file and in the preview while producing, if i unmark the preview then mark it again. if i click "next scene" it's scrolls through the movie, but when i try to play it, it's all black.
What happened right before i got black preview was that i moved a text 2s then it all went shit.

I TRIED EVERYTHING!!! And the shit won't work anymore. For 75$ you would think this would work without problems, since it's so basic. But this has as many flaws as the free video editing softwares.

HELP!!!!
Attached files:
469.08 KB
550.73 KB
Nat
Posts: 2260
Registered: 03.07.2008
12.09.18 09:09:25
To: aginor84

Dear user,

To avoid the problem please try to do the following press the Edit tab on the top toolbar of AVS Video Editor - choose Settings - go to Preview secion - in Video Rendering check the option Use video buffer. Then restart AVS Video Editor and inform about the result.

Thank you for cooperation.

Kind regards
Posts: 11
Registered: 11.09.2018
12.09.18 11:38:14
Ehm,, I dont even have that option...
Attached files:
Posts: 11
Registered: 11.09.2018
12.09.18 11:48:30
To: Nat


How can you not even know how YOUR softwares settings look like!?

Even on your webbsite the settings section is described as my prt screens:

https://onlinehelp.avs4you.com/avs-video-editor/features/programsettings.aspx
Developer
Posts: 110
Registered: 08.09.2009
12.09.18 15:25:30
To: aginor84

'Video rendering' option in Settings appeared in version AVS Video Editor 7.5.1.288 (January 2017). And now the actual version of AVS Video Editor is 8.1.2.322 (September 2018).
Please download and install the new version of AVS Video Editor.
Posts: 11
Registered: 11.09.2018
12.09.18 16:07:34
To: RomanN


Why the hell do you put the old version in the AVS software packade that u get download link to when buy the whole AVS package???

I'll try, if this don't work i expect a full refund!
Posts: 11
Registered: 11.09.2018
12.09.18 16:31:35
To: RomanN


Aight, the new version works, now I can see the preview again. BUT instead the preview lags on different locations in my project. So still hard to work with effects since I can't see where they end up cause of the lag. I tried lowest, medium, highest on preview, but same lag issue. I didnt have this problem with other version and I used highest on preview there.
Developer
Posts: 110
Registered: 08.09.2009
13.09.18 06:25:10
aginor84:
To: RomanN

Why the hell do you put the old version in the AVS software packade that u get download link to when buy the whole AVS package???

AVSInstallPack installation from our site always have the actual version of AVS Video Editor too.
Posts: 11
Registered: 11.09.2018
13.09.18 11:01:55
To: RomanN


This is the link that you send along with the activation key when you buy AVS Unlimited:
https://store.avs4you.com/?sid=88100fd276&dld

The package you dl from that link consist of the version I've been using.

The new version works, but with the Video buffer I get lag in my old project.
I get kind of the same lag in my new project that I started yesterday.

I think it's kind of weird that I can't use the recommended preview settings in the software, dont you?
Posts: 11
Registered: 11.09.2018
14.09.18 19:58:37
To: RomanN


So the preview is still lagging.... any solution?
Developer
Posts: 110
Registered: 08.09.2009
18.09.18 06:43:10
To: aginor84

Please check this options in Settings:
Preview -> Quality = "Medium" or "Low"
Acceleration -> Type = Auto
Environment -> Processing high definition files = "Temporary cache" or "Permanent cache".
Posts: 11
Registered: 11.09.2018
18.09.18 08:48:03
To: RomanN


Please check this options in Settings:
Preview -> Quality = Medium (lags on all of them, used High before)
Acceleration -> Type = Auto
Environment -> Processing high definition files = Permanent cache (cant stand it caching every time i have to restart the program)

The problem seems to be when adding transitions along with music. I didnt not have this problem before, it occurred when switching to "video buffer".
It's the the video buffer does not work properly, it's not buffering!
Administrator
Posts: 69
Registered: 15.02.2013
18.09.18 11:16:11
To: aginor84
Hello Jon,

Please contact AVS support team https://support.avs4you.com/Support.aspx where our support manager sent you a message and keep correspondence there.

Thank you for your cooperation.
Online:
Users:  0  
Guests:  192