AVS4You.comSupportRulesAbout Us
    ENG English    FRA Français    DEU Deutsch
06.04.16 19:20:38
I've been using the AVS Video editor for several years and have always enjoyed doing so without any issues but yesterday one appeared that has me scratching my head. When I imported a video to edit, it (of course) appeared just below "Current Project" in the upper middle of the screen and when I clicked on this video it filled the entire preview screen to the right as normal. I was then able watch it there or expand it to full screen.

However, once I added it to the main menu and then clicked on it on the storyboard, the preview image in the upper right preview screen shrunk down so that the video can only be partially seen in the top upper left corner of this preview screen. If I expand this to full screen, it appears the same - only partially in the upper right part of the screen. The rest of the sreen is black.

Further, I discovered that if I minimize the editor from full screen to partial screen and move it around my desktop by right clicking on the top of it, as I do so the video itself in the preview screen appears to be stationery so that if I move the entire editor over to the left a bit, now the video begins to fill in the preview screen as I'm moving it. In other words, for whatever reason, once the video is on the storyboard, it appears to be locked in a position such that it cannot be fully watched in the preview screen. Only a part of it is visible, the rest of it is underneath the frame of the editor itself (if that makes any sense). So what to do and how did this all of a sudden start happening?

btw, I downloaded the latest version of the editor this mornng but am still having the same problem.

I would appreciate some help with this if anyone else has had similar issues and was able to resolve it. Thank you.
Nat
07.04.16 13:51:13
To: justbewhoyouare

Dear user,