AVS4You.comSupportRulesAbout Us
    ENG English    FRA Français    DEU Deutsch
Lex
Administrator
Posts: 914
Registered: 20.05.2010
19.08.11 10:08:48
To: sloell


Hello Simon,

Please try to install K-Lite codec pack again. Then run AVS Video Converter and follow Settings/Processing/Codecs and uncheck Load available external AVI codecs.

Best regards.
Posts: 39
Registered: 07.02.2009
28.09.12 13:33:34
To: Lex
Did it solve your problem?
Administrator
Posts: 334
Registered: 10.04.2012
01.10.12 09:18:10
To: jjvanka

Hello,
We invite you to contact us and describe the problem you are facing, we will gladly help you find a solution.

Best regards
Posts: 1
Registered: 16.01.2012
16.01.12 16:26:00
Video Converter crashes when trying to convert .WMV (which have the Media Player 8 properties 480 x 320 resolution) files to MPEG format. I am trying to clean up my video libraries by trimming out the waste using AVS Video Remaker. Unfortunately, the AVS Video Remaker is unable to edit . WMV files so am forced to take this extra step in the process to get them to a supported format. AVS Media Player only plays the Audio on these files, the video is not displayed. Other video products are able to play these files (Windows Media Player, VLC Media Player) why can't AVS recognize these video types?
If anyone has a fix please let me know. Thank-you
Lex
Administrator
Posts: 914
Registered: 20.05.2010
19.01.12 10:25:36
To: garyd01

Hello,

Your request is already processed at our support system:
http://support.avs4you.com

Best regards.
Posts: 2
Registered: 14.08.2008
14.08.08 16:58:51
I just installed Video Converter 6 2 on a new laptop. I try loading a file to convert and the program immediately locks up and goes NON responsive. I installed Version 5 to see if I had the same problems and it run fine. Any suggestions.
Dam
Administrator
Posts: 569
Registered: 16.05.2008
15.08.08 04:43:32
To: LShoe3

Hi,

Please try to provide more information about the error.
So, specify whether that happens with the all files, or with one only?

hope to hear from you soon.
Posts: 2
Registered: 14.08.2008
19.08.08 08:42:14
To: LShoe3

It occurs with all files. Once I load a file and it appears in the window, I merely click back on the window to try and do anything and the program goes non-responsive. My computer is running encryption software on the C drive, could this be causing the problem.
Dam
Administrator
Posts: 569
Registered: 16.05.2008
20.08.08 01:24:37
To: LShoe3


Please try to drop/down your video files to the input files field.

Inform us about the result
Posts: 6
Registered: 11.11.2008
11.11.08 06:59:08
I've just bought Video Converter today for a specific job (to convert a MOV into a WMV file) so I'm a bit frustrated that things aren't working as they should!

When I try to add a MOV file (either using the "Browse..." button or "+") the Video Converter app quits out or freezes every single time. Also this happens when I drag and drop the file to the Input File Name box.

The MOV I'm trying to add is 350Mb.

PLEASE HELP! I'm doing this for an important client and I'm starting to look bad !!!!! My deadline is today !!!!!

Many thanks,

suttomar
Dam
Administrator
Posts: 569
Registered: 16.05.2008
11.11.08 07:22:53
To: suttomar

Hello,

To solve the issue, we have to know the reason of the problem.

So, please try to use any other formats (not your MOV) as input files. Does it freez? We have to know whether the error occurs with other files or only while converting this only MOV file.

Also try to play this file in any player. Inform us about the result.

Hope to hear from you soon.
Posts: 6
Registered: 11.11.2008
11.11.08 07:39:37
Hi Dam,

Thanks for getting back to me.

I've tried different files which are a lot smaller (20 - 60Mb in size) and these seem to get added ok.

However I've tried 4 other larger files (250Mb, 300Mb, 350Mb and 450Mb) and they do the same thing - they make the app quit or freeze.

On one occation I got this error message (below) - but only once and haven't been able to repeat it

"Access violation at address 7C910CAE in Module ‘ntdll.dll’. Read of address 80808080"

Any ideas???

Many thanks,

suttomar
Posts: 6
Registered: 11.11.2008
11.11.08 07:43:09
Sorry, also to say that I've tried playing my MOV in QT player and everything is fine with the movie.

suttomar
Dam
Administrator
Posts: 569
Registered: 16.05.2008
11.11.08 07:46:38
To: suttomar


I see,

Please send us the smallest mov file you have problem with.
I will send our FTP server details to your e-mail.
Posts: 6
Registered: 11.11.2008
11.11.08 07:47:27
Also works fine in Real Player
Posts: 6
Registered: 11.11.2008
11.11.08 07:58:50
OK. I'm copying over a MOV file that I've zipped up so it's around 150Mb, and called it "For Dmitry.zip"

I'll let you know when it's finished uploading.

Cheers,

suttomar
Dam
Administrator
Posts: 569
Registered: 16.05.2008
11.11.08 08:33:37
To: suttomar


Ok.

Thank you very much for the file. As soon as the file is uploaded, we will download and test it.

I can not tell you how long that will take to find the solution, but the issue will be solved.


Best Regards
Posts: 6
Registered: 11.11.2008
11.11.08 09:22:20
The file has now finished uploading on your FTP server called "For Dmitry.zip. The file is a MOV that I created from an animation that I built in Flash.

Many thanks for looking into it for me.

Any questions you have for me feel free to ask!

Hopefully we can find a solution!

Many thanks

suttomar
Dam
Administrator
Posts: 569
Registered: 16.05.2008
12.11.08 01:27:37
To: suttomar

Hi,

I tested your file and forwarded to our developers.

I will inform you as soon as we find a solution.

Best Regards
Posts: 2
Registered: 25.12.2008
25.12.08 19:34:59
Hi - I'm having the same problem as langels above, with AVS Video Converter6 (downloaded new yesterday- latest version). I have activated registration (Lifetime) and that was OK"d.
I tried to open Converter and get "Class Not Registered."

I ran AVS4YOU-> Repair - there's one only dll in red > AVSMobileDevice2ActiveSync.dll ... Can't load library.
All the rest are fine.
I then installed AVS Mobile Uploader (just in case it helped) - it didn't, but at least that program does open for me.
These are the only 2 AVS progs installed yet.
I have done a Windows Update.
I haven't yet tried the Regedit that was suggested - hoping there is a simpler answer, but can if it is needed.

XP Home SP3
1.80 gigahertz AMD Pentium 4 processor
Board: SiS-760

Hoping for some help, thanks.
Online:
Users:  0  
Guests:  597