AVS4You.comSupportRulesAbout Us
    ENG English    FRA Français    DEU Deutsch
Posts: 4
Registered: 02.03.2011
02.03.11 15:58:04
Is there a way in the Video Editor to select multiple objects from either the Storyboard or Timeline view? I tried ctrl-click and shift click and none of them will select multiple objects.
Posts: 2396
Registered: 29.01.2012
04.03.11 02:00:41
To: mitch

Hello,

Unfortunately, there is no such feature in AVS Video Editor. Usually, there is no need in it, you can apply effects, text add to a number of videos using special lines for it.

Regards.
Posts: 2
Registered: 18.07.2011
18.07.11 18:01:34
There is a big need for it. I have 265 photos for which I need to adjust the display duration of in order for groups of them to fit various audio sound tracks. I have to do it manually using AVS, it is very time consuming. Deleting items has to be done one by one by one by one by one by one by one by one........
Come on guys, multiple selection is a standard requirement for any software. If it hadn't taken me so long to get to where I am I would just abandon the project and find some other software.
Posts: 2396
Registered: 29.01.2012
23.07.11 10:20:32
To: calimnet

Thank you for your feedback. I will forward it to our developers. Perhaps this feature will be added into the next version.
Posts: 1
Registered: 27.09.2011
27.09.11 21:05:21
To: Vlad

I agree. We need to set duration of say 100 pictures in one move to 2 seconds each. Or better say the soundtrack duration is 3:30 minutes then the software should make the 100 pictures duration just to fit 3:30 minutes. That would be great.
Posts: 2396
Registered: 29.01.2012
28.09.11 12:32:10
To: harrylamoen

Thank you for your comments. We will take them into account.

Regards.
Posts: 1
Registered: 30.03.2012
30.03.12 12:00:24
Vlad:
To: calimnet

Perhaps this feature will be added into the next version.

I agree with others - possibility of selecting many objects is very important and will be very usefull.
Are any answers from developers teem (when it will be included to AVS Video Editor) ?
Best regards
Lex
Administrator
Posts: 914
Registered: 20.05.2010
30.03.12 12:54:33
To: jacek10201127@gmail.com


Hello,

Unfortunately, such an option is not still added into AVS Video Editor

Best regards.
Posts: 2
Registered: 11.11.2014
11.11.14 18:50:31
Have to agree with ALL the above. After setting up JPG images at 5 second durations I added transitions between each one. That made each picture go through too quickly, therefore requiring each image to be extended to 8 seconds duration.

I have to change each picture individually......................

please add a multiple select


Matt
Nat
Posts: 2364
Registered: 03.07.2008
13.11.14 13:22:25
To: maffie587

Dear Matt,

It is possible to change the duration of all image files before adding them to the timeline - press the Edit button on the top toolbar of AVS Video Editor - choose Edit tab and change the duration of the image files - see the screenshot attached.

Please let me know if I can beof any further assistance to you.

Kind regards
Attached files:
Posts: 74
Registered: 15.09.2014
15.11.14 22:02:34
Thanks! I didn't know that this is possible already. Has this feature just recently been added?
Nat
Posts: 2364
Registered: 03.07.2008
18.11.14 12:46:00
To: davidfrost

Dear David,

This option is not new. The issue is after adding the image files to timeline, the duration can be editted only one by one, not for all of them.
It is possible to change the duration only before adding the files to the timeline and creating new project.

Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance to you.

Kind regards
Posts: 1
Registered: 29.01.2017
29.01.17 11:14:50
To: Nat


Is there any progress with adding this functionality? There is always need to select multiple videos/photos to delete these in one go, or change properties like duration (after files were added to storyline), or change transition type/duration. I can't even add transition to the whole project in one go, have to be adding one by one, editing one by one, deleting one by one. These are quite fundamental requirements, see windows movie maker for example.

When can we expect these added to the software?

Cheers.
Developer
Posts: 216
Registered: 08.09.2009
30.01.17 10:37:46
To: markopolo

This limitation is a necessary measure. It is a difficult task. We will think that can be done, at least partially...
Posts: 1
Registered: 13.02.2016
10.04.18 03:26:32
I agree this option is needed. I've come across this problem numerous times, and find that feature
on many other video editors.
Nat
Posts: 2364
Registered: 03.07.2008
11.04.18 10:02:48
To: muddauber

Thank you for the feedback.
Posts: 1
Registered: 28.11.2018
28.11.18 11:25:07
Hello,
Can somebody tell me whether there is any progress on that point?
Thanks!
Caroline
Nat
Posts: 2364
Registered: 03.07.2008
05.12.18 08:38:19
To: rodolphecaroline@gmail.com

Dear Caroline,

Unfortunately we cannot tell you when the option may be available.

Thank you for understanding and cooperation.

Kind regards
Posts: 2
Registered: 14.01.2019
17.01.19 02:56:39
To: Vlad
the multiple selection feature would be greatly appreciated. I am going to another software because I have a tribute slide show with over 500 slides and the default setting is less than 3 seconds, coupled with transition, some photos are to display too fast to recognize. Please see if this can be corrected. The file i read that first identified the problem was posted in 2011, 7 years ago... Whats with that... have you fixed it yet? Thanks. Randy at sawco77@gmail.com.
Nat
Posts: 2364
Registered: 03.07.2008
04.02.19 11:28:01
To: sawco77@gmail.com

Dear Matt,

It is possible to change the duration of all image files and transitions before adding them to the timeline - press the Edit button on the top toolbar of AVS Video Editor - choose Edit tab and change the duration of the image files.

Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance to you.

Kind regards
Online:
Users:  0  
Guests:  448