AVS4You.comSupportRulesAbout Us
    ENG English    FRA Français    DEU Deutsch
Posts: 5
Registered: 06.10.2009
06.10.09 13:28:55
Installation appears to complete but with the "launch AVS Converter" box checked at completion I get the error message "AVSAudioRecord4 not registered". The desktop Icon gives the same error message when I try to launch from there.

Another clue is that my AVS4You listing shows the Audio Converter not installed.

I have the unlimited license for all the AVS software and all other software downloaded so far functions normally.

The NC Doc
Administrator
Posts: 1786
Registered: 22.01.2009
07.10.09 01:13:01
To: TheNCDoc

Please follow to C:\Program Files\Common Files\AVSMedia\ActiveX and check up whether AVSAudioRecord4.dll is there.

If yes, to register the .dll, follow Start > Run and copy-paste the following line into the field "Open":
regsvr32 "C:\Program Files\Common Files\AVSMedia\ActiveX\AVSAudioRecord4.dll"
Press Enter and then OK in the opened window.

If this does not help, please attach a screenshot of the error you get upon launching the program.

Best regards
Posts: 5
Registered: 06.10.2009
07.10.09 12:41:16
To: nadin

When I tried the command

regsvr32 "C:\Program Files\Common Files\AVSMedia\ActiveX\AVSAudioRecord4.dll"

I received the attached error message

I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling the AVSAudio Converter programs several times with no change in symptoms.
Posts: 5
Registered: 06.10.2009
07.10.09 12:48:35
To: nadin


I attached a jpg to my reply but don't see where it can be viewed in my reply. Did it get there?

The verbage was:

LoadLibrary(regsvr32 "C:\Program Files\Common Files\AVSMedia\ActiveX\AVSAudioRecord4.dll") failed - This application has failed to start because the application configuration is incorrect. Reinstalling the application may fix this problem.
Attached files:
Administrator
Posts: 1786
Registered: 22.01.2009
08.10.09 01:00:19
To: TheNCDoc

Please use the application attached. Open AVSAudioRecord4.dll in this program and make a screenshot of the information shown.

Thank you in advance
Attached files:
331.5 KB
Posts: 5
Registered: 06.10.2009
08.10.09 08:14:25
To: nadin

Here are the results of the run attached.
Attached files:
Administrator
Posts: 1786
Registered: 22.01.2009
09.10.09 06:15:43
To: TheNCDoc

Please install vcredist_x86 (standard).exe attached. Then save msvcr80.dll to C:\WINDOWS\system32. Write back on the result.

Best regards
Attached files:
Posts: 5
Registered: 06.10.2009
09.10.09 07:30:37
To: nadin

It worked like a champ! Thanks so much for the help!

Doc
Administrator
Posts: 1786
Registered: 22.01.2009
11.10.09 23:27:17
To: TheNCDoc

You are most welcome! ;-)
Posts: 2
Registered: 26.12.2009
26.12.09 12:44:41
I have the same problem with Vista Home Premium.
Attached files:
Posts: 2
Registered: 26.12.2009
26.12.09 13:11:48
Followed by EAccess Violation
Administrator
Posts: 1786
Registered: 22.01.2009
29.12.09 06:16:53
To: elweppler@verizon.net

We'll send you a possible fix on the support page.
Posts: 4
Registered: 17.10.2010
15.01.11 08:09:09
Hey,
I have the same issue as this thread http://forum.avs4you.com/posts.aspx?lng=ENG&t=1649 but rather than dredge up an old post....

A couple months ago I bought the unlimited license and installed most of the audio and video software on my win7 64bit install. I recently got an ssd so I wiped the old os and reinstalled to the ssd. I first installed the Video Converter and registered it without any issues. Granted I didn't convert anything but it opened up and navigated fine. I then when to install the Audio Converter. The install went fine but when opening it I receive a AVSAudioRecord4 not registered error and then an EAaccessviolation error. I thought maybe installing the Audio Recorder would register the same files and so I installed that. Once again the install went fine but when I clicked on it to open it nothing happened. I could see the process in taskmgr but it quickly died on its own. If I went to Repair there were several/a lot of libraries that couldn't be loaded. I have done a couple uninstall and reinstall cycles but no go.

I don't understand why they worked perfectly on the prior os but not this one.
Suggestions?
Thanks

Windows 7 64bit
Posts: 2396
Registered: 29.01.2012
18.01.11 07:33:45
To: kramttocs

Hello,

Some components to work with out software are not installed on your Windows 7 64 bit. Please find the instructions to solve the problem [URL=http://forum.avs4you.com/posts.aspx?lng=ENG&t=2392&p=1#10340]in this post[/URL].

Regards.
Online:
Users:  0  
Guests:  236